We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what I expected...”

El Churrasco Hotel Restaurante
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Poasito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not what I expected...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had dinner at the El Churrasco after discovering that the french restaurant in town had closed down for the season (it was at the very end of high season). The rustic decor could be charming without the fluorescent lighting and the food is good, nothing extraordinary and a little expensive for what it was.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ikomaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    80
    30
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great place and the owner was extremely friendly... If you don't know Spanish spend a few hours with him and you are good to go. The restaurant was very clean and the music was a perfect match to our meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbryant723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red4ever
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Good eats”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good meals, good price. They a great typical Costa Rican meal. Breakfast was great. Takes US and CR cash, credit cards. Conveniently located going to and from Poas Volcano.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“The O'Briens”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The family bungalow we had stayed in for four nights was very clean, roomy, and just right for a family. The owner and employees were very welcoming and quick to offer their best service to us. There's no doubt that we'll be coming back here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best in costa rica”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ate here after visiting Poas Volcano. Great service, great meat. We had the tenderloin Rockfort and tenderloin with other sauce, both great. House chimichurri is very good, and the house wine too. This was last day after visiting Costa Rica for a week, we have been in Tortuguero, Arenal, Monteverde , this was by far tge best we ate, in terms og quality meat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Churrasco Hotel Restaurante also viewed

Fraijanes, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Poasito, Poas Volcano National Park
 
Poas Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
Vara Blanca, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to El Churrasco Hotel Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing