We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Pavlov

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pavlov
Ranked #1 of 4 Pavlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here as part of a group trip of our university and it was fantastic. Everything was clean and the rooms were very nice. The food was so so good, I am vegetarian so I got a vegetarian pasta they had and it was delicious. I would definitely recommend it to a friend :) And the owners are such nice people!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nads8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitka H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pavlov, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Nads, we really are happy and proud to see your great review – thank you for it. We are looking forward to meet you and your friends again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pavlov
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

A nice and clean place, with spacious well equipped rooms. I liked the simple natural pinetree furniture. Free wifi. Good variated breakfast. Staff not so friendly, but it was OK. Not the cheapest hotel in the area, neither.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_the_Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitka H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pavlov, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Joe, let us thank you for taking your time to post a review of our hotel. Your feedback is important for us, both its positive and negative sides. We hope to have another possibility in future to improve your impression about our staff and value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice and friendly hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Rooms are well equipped, there is a restaurant with good food. In the evening you can sit in the wine cellar.
The location is ideal for cycling among the vineyards in summer swimming or sailing on the lake, which is only a few steps away. Beautiful and typical landscape around. Free WiFi is available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitka H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pavlov, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Jan, thank you for reviewing us, after your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very nice place,
very good food and very good local beer Bernard 12, pavlov is a small villagee under the pslava hills,vineyards across,very good local wines. The hotel is suitable also for the families with kids. Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitka H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pavlov, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Mr. Milan, thank you very much for you review. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you are making a trip to the wine country in Moravia, there are much better choices than this overpriced hotel.

We stayed at this hotel for the second year, because on our previous trip we found that its location made up for its deficiencies. It's right in the center of the town of Pavlov, one of the best little wine towns in Moravia, Czech Republic. You can walk in almost any direction from the hotel and find many small wineries to sample.

However, the rooms, the service and the food in this place are horrendous.

The rooms feature the cheapest possible furniture. The mattress was so hard, I had to put three comforters on the bed to sleep on, just to make it less hard than the floor. The TV in the room was an old 9" CRT, the picture so unclear that you couldn't make out which team was which, while watching the London Olympics.

From day to day, there was almost no housekeeping. They changed the towels once, leaving dirty towels on the floor on two nights. We had to go to the desk to ask for clean towels, which was handled by my fiancé as the personnel do not speak English. The hotel is right by a vineyard, which means lots and lots of insects.

They don't put screens on the windows, but instead give you an electric/chemical unit to plug into the (one) wall outlet. Simply put, you sleep breathing either mosquitoes, etc. or chemical fumes. From one day to the next, we had to clean hundreds of dead insects from the bathtub, carpet, basin, etc. NOT ONCE did the housekeeper do this.

As for the food... the breakfast was a small selection, nothing to rave about. However, on the two occasions we ordered dinner, the food was so salty as to be inedible. The chef apologized and then sent the same terrible food back on the second try. The next day we tried the fried cheese (a regional specialty, and normally a favorite of mine). For some reason, it was rolled in paprika and again salted to the point that it could have been used to preserve fish. The wine list is quite extensively stocked with wines from the surrounding area, but the prices are triple what they should have been, especially considering that many of the wines come from wineries less than 500 meters away. (I am a retired sommelier and have created hundreds of wine lists over 20 years.)

We've already planned our next trip to the area, but will be staying at a much nicer establishment nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulrmPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 124chri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pavlov
0.2 mi away
Orea Wellness Hotel Iris
5.7 mi away
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
Wine Wellness Hotel Centro
#1 of 3 in Hustopece
51 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#1 of 1 in Velke Bilovice
19 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vinarstvi Pod Hradem
Vinarstvi Pod Hradem
#2 of 2 in Klentnice
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cafe Fara
Cafe Fara
#1 of 4 in Klentnice
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavlov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavlov

Address: Klentnicka 174, Pavlov 692 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Pavlov
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pavlov
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pavlov 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pavlov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing