We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but old”
Review of Pieros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pieros Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Renaca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but old”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

It's a good Hotel, but kinda old.

Good location, near to the beach and the city.

They are working in major remodelation, so is messy in parts of the hotel.

We liked the breakfast anda the bed. It`s accord to the cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    44
    8
    10
See reviews for
51
50
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Per trip spend a night in Viña del Mar and stay at this hotel.

It is comfortable and comfortable, wi fi works, breakfast ok.

Nearby Restaurants, supermercad and businesses in general, beach

all ok enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The cost reveal on the internet it's fake. The breakfast is good but you have to wait for table, plate, milk, chesse, etc..... The king's bed is made for two normal bed And is too hard. The elevator is too old, And the parking is uncomfortable And small. The only nice thing was the attention of the personal And the location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Renaca hotels

1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Due to the heavy rains,it was a little bit slippery on the hallways.other than that it was a very comfortable stay. Restaurants and even a supermarket is a walking distance, some rooms have a limited view of the beach. Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul-Hernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierocaniggia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pieros Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much, glad that we have been comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you again in your next coming to the country.

Regards

Rosa Hernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

A friend & I only had 2 nights to spend on the coast and found this hotel. Although not 5 star, I think it's a great value for the price. All the rooms have a view of the ocean, which is a 1/2 block away. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Delirio is not to be missed. Hector the night manager is extremely helpful. Highly recommend if you're looking for good location, good value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

As an antidote to some dodgy hostels, I decided to pick a nicer hotel in Reñaca before continuing further north through Chile. To be quite frank, I don't think the benefits of the hotel (great proximity to beach, decent rooms with great views), can compensate for its shortfallings. The Wifi was frequently down or of low quality. The breakfast was mediocre. There was a lot of building work going on, which - though I guess is of long-term benefit to the hotel if they're trying to extend it - is not much compensation for the disruption during the week that I was there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesSteerforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Unfriendly reception staff. The hotel left a lot to be desired. The rooms are dirty. Street noise. Advantages: great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renaca
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
364 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nilahue
Hotel Nilahue
#26 of 49 in Vina del Mar
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#16 of 49 in Vina del Mar
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conference Town Hotel
Conference Town Hotel
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
579 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel 3poniente
Hotel 3poniente
#19 of 49 in Vina del Mar
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pieros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pieros Hotel

Property: Pieros Hotel
Address: Borgono #14.529, Renaca, Vina del Mar 56, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar > Renaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Renaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pieros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piero's Hotel, is located in the heart of the traditional beach Reñaca, in Viña del Mar and close to valparaiso. The spectacular view and the Pacific Ocean coastline make our hotel the perfect place to satisfy the most demanding needs of our guests who visit us for business, holidays or rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pieros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pieros Hotel Chile/Renaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing