We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice B&B for "gourmet" food lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Gaussignac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hatrival B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had chosen this B&B because of the good reviews about the culinairy capabilities of the owner Michel. Indeed we weren't disappointed, because we got an excellent dinner prepared by Michel and served by his wife Francoise. In contrast the breakfast in the morning was quite basic as they served only croissants, (home made) marmelade and coffee/thea. In addition we got a boiled egg and (factory produced) orange juice. So, in sum, the breakfast was more "french style".
The room was clean and the beds were excellent, but overall quite basic in the overall outfit.
The bathroom was also clean and contained a shower and toilet, but it lacked a hairdryer,shampoo and a showercap.

In sum, we believe that if you care for an excellent dinner at an B&B this place offers this. However there is room for improvement concerning the breakfast and the outfit of the rooms.
Last but not least Francoise and Michel are very friendly people

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FransenCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wifi gratuit mais qui ne fonctionne pas!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolande C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbdjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauconduit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas réserver avec une smartbox
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaussignac, Propriétaire at Bed & Breakfast Gaussignac, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollinijulien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaussignac, Propriétaire at Bed & Breakfast Gaussignac, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giadau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatrival
2.5 mi away
Le Val de Poix Hotel
Le Val de Poix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Saint-Hubert
124 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hostellerie des Tilleuls
6.5 mi away
Hotel L'Amandier
Hotel L'Amandier
#1 of 1 in Libramont
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Le Beau Sejour
Le Beau Sejour
#1 of 1 in Nassogne
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Cor de Chasse
Le Cor de Chasse
#3 of 9 in Saint-Hubert
30 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aioli
Aioli
#1 of 2 in Maissin
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Gaussignac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Gaussignac

Address: Rue de l'Eglise 37, Hatrival, Saint-Hubert 6870, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Saint-Hubert > Hatrival
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hatrival
Price Range: $110 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Gaussignac 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Gaussignac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing