We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant du Golf de Clervaux
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. On arrival my parents room smelled like something died in the bathroom pipes. We asked the hotel staff to assist. The lady proceeded to turn the hot taps on in the shower and sink and then put a few chemicals down... no offer of a new room in the so called 4 star hotel.... The hotel was practically empty. On the second evening the hotel staff began to prepare for a function. They practically chased my parents out of the bar/ lounge area. When we arrived to have a drink before dinner we were informed they would not be able to serve us anything as they had a function. They did not bother to tell us this when we checked in. They also then proceeded to tell us that the beer on tap was finished. In the end they managed to serve us the same starter the function attendees were having after we had to wait for some time. Later that evening it was impossible to go to sleep as the music from the function was on so loud. How can a 4 star hotel sell rooms for people to sleep in if it is not possible to sleep? I had to go down twice between 11pm and 12 30am to ask them to turn down the music. At this point I also noted the beer on tap was flowing strongly again....? Extremely rude staff.

The golf course is beautiful but the staff and hotel really barely deserve 2 stars. I highly recommend you DO NOT stay here.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were the the only guest in this Hotel arriving on 7th December 2012 , all excited about the history and my passion for Patton , Ardennes campaign ,Band of Brothers and Bastogne.
Ii felt that we intruded on the owners private time. I do not know how we stumbled on this property , but also made a mistake of eating in their restaurant. My wife has a few allergies and all I can say while talking to the owner we either felt that he is hard of hearing or extremely rude. Will never go there again.

But to give credit he did give me a few clues about the history and pointed us in the right direction to pursue our passion.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: met zicht op de golf is super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emenem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thirion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De kamers met uitzicht op de golfbaasn (o.a. kamer 1) zijn t aardigst
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joost023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank wimdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel-Restaurant du Golf de Clervaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant du Golf de Clervaux

Address: Mecherwee, Eselborn 9748, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Eselborn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Eselborn
Price Range: $73 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Restaurant du Golf de Clervaux 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant du Golf de Clervaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing