We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chalet Saule - Smitten By Snow”
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedrooms
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bathroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge Window
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 1
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 2
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 3
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Hot-Tub
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Pool
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Floorplan
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Plan of Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Belle Plagne, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dccookie
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Chalet Saule - Smitten By Snow”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is the second year running we have stayed in this catered chalet. It is the perfect location with 4 main ski lifts and a gondola as you ski out from this apartment down into Plagne Bellecote.
The Saule sleeps 12 people, with six bedrooms all with there own ensuite jacuzzi bathrooms. The view from the balcony is spectacular (see pictures). The chalet staff Charlotte and Carl were very hard working and attentive. The food as always was very good and any allergies, vegans, veggies were catered for. The place is clean and tidy and very cosy of an evening with the log fire going.
You also have the use of the gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Which some of us used on a daily basis.
The town of Belle Plagne is quite small but has a few nice bars for your evening happy hour and some lovely restaurants.
I would highly recommend this Chalet and the ski area is in the perfect location to explore the whole of the Paradiski.
A big thanks to Phil who pops round to make sure everything is ok, books ski passes, equipment hire and any lessons that you may require.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Hello Liane, we are pleased that your second trip lived up to your expectations after your first stay. We will be in touch when we have next season’s details and hopefully we can encourage you to visit for a third time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna53
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great Ski Holiday”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Another great ski holiday booked with Smitten by Snow at Belle Plagne. Chalet facilities excellent with the ability to ski out/in. Service in the Chalet excellently arranged by Phil McMillan and his well trained staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Hello Stuart, thank you for your kind comments. I believe that this may have been your fourth visit in a row. With 27 guests this time round you certainly put us to the test! The group always give the impression that they are having a good time, and I hope we have helped to contribute to that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger K
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Many Happy Returns”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second visit to Chalet Chardin. We returned because we had been so satisfied with our previous stay there and it certainly did not disappoint. Chardin is perhaps not a traditional Chalet but an apartment in a large but very well situated block right on the piste. There is a swimming pool, with sauna and hot-tub available to guests. The Chalet staff were excellent and looked after us very well. The food and indeed the wine were first class and they catered for our dietary preferences very well. The apartment was comfortable and the bedrooms were quite spacious. It is certainly on our list for a third visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Hello Roger. We enjoyed looking after your group when you last visited, so it was a pleasure to have you return. We are glad your stay was a success again, and hope to see you on a third trip to Belle Plagne in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blobber
Worcester UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Top Accommodation, Food and best village location in La Plagne”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

For some perspective, I organise a ski trip for 20-30 experienced and discerning guests each year and have for 25+ years.

The responsibility when choosing a new facility for a big group is huge, Chalet Chardon run by Phil McMillan at Smitten by Snow was one of those new locations and different to our usual 'detached' Chalet in that the Chalet is part of a larger shared building.
The overview and customer reviews were good and speaking to Phil directly gave me reassurance that Chalet Chardons would suit my group.

Now writing this review 'post holiday' I can pass on that reassurance that indeed Chalet Chardon as a location, Smitten by Snow as a business and Phil McMillan as a proprietor are all first class, everything you read in the overview for the Chalet is accurate and all the other positive reviews by fellow customers supports this.

All of my guests said they would be happy to use Chalet Chardon again, endorsement in itself.

If you want a conveniently located ski holiday with excellent service, food and accommodation in La Plagne this is for you.

No I don't work for Smitten by Snow but I do give honest feedback where its due!!!!

Some additional info;-
Belle Plagne is without doubt the most central village to access all of the La Plagne and Les Arcs ski areas. The connection from Belle Plagne to the Les Arcs (Paradiski) lift requires just one uplift and a nice long tree lined blue/red run straight to the lift.
Chalet Chardon is true ski in/out, the Piste is two steps outside the boot/ski storage room
La Plagne is the best French resort I know for Beginners and Intermediates with enough terrain to occupy advanced skiers too
The sunny balcony at Chalet Chardon provides a view deck in the afternoon for a G&T whilst watching all sorts of antics from tired returning skiers on the Piste below
There is a Bowling Alley in the village if you want to organise a different night out.
Restaurant La Godille is a well appointed place with a diverse menu for all tastes, great food reasonable prices and attentive service. Reserve in advance.!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Hello Rob, thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that the accommodation and Service we provided met your expectations. I know how difficult it is to organise a large group, and we are pleased you had an experience that equalled the demanding standards your party have come to expect over the years. Please get in touch the next time you consider La Plagne for your group trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, comfortable apartment, very helpful people”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We went back for the second time in 3 years because we'd liked it so much the first time. Every bit as good this year. The location is perfect, true ski-in ski-out with easy access to a range of lifts right in the centre of the Plagne complex. Apartment is well appointed and comfortable. Unlimited hot water for bathing. Excellent food provided by friendly and helpful staff, aable to cope with a variety of special dietary requirements, and this year we had vin chaud every day before dinner and a cheese course at the end, real luxury. Phil McMillan is a great host, he really looks after everyone's needs - took great care with our new beginner this year, and helped us book restaurants when we needed them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Hello Mike, a pleasure to look after your group again, pleased that this experience was as enjoyable as the last. Hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattyh09
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect week”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My partner and i stayed here for a week with a larger group. We found that phil, his staff and the chalet itself were fantastic. Its located in belle plange with plenty of cafes, restaurants and other amenities close by. Once we had exhausted ourselves from skiing all day, it was great to ski in to the chalet with pool, sauna and spa waiting for us.

The food cooked for us by the staff was delicious and the drinks a plenty.

A thoroughly enjoyable experience which has been the highlight of our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Hello Matt, I am glad that we contributed in some way to the enjoyment of your trip, and we are delighted that choosing us for your celebrations proved to be a success. It's a long way, but we look forward to you joining us on your next ski trip to La Plagne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsmith86
2 reviews
“Fantastic chalet, great location, great hosts, great food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself and 12 others stayed in Smitten by Snows chalet for one week! We could not have asked for a better week! The lcoation was perfect - we were able to ski in and out. The slopes were great. The apartment was fantastic and very easy to find. It had great facilities - includiing swimming pool and hot tube.
The service we received was fantastic. The food was unbelieveable and coming back from skiing to a nice cake in the afternoon and then a 3 course meal in the evening was super!
Our hosts - Alice, Jordan and Phil were so nice and helpful!
I would recommend going with Smitten by Snow to anyone!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Hello Sarah, many thanks for your positive remarks. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing