We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent throughout, from when we arrived to...”
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedrooms
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bathroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge Window
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 1
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 2
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 3
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Hot-Tub
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Pool
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Floorplan
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Plan of Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Belle Plagne, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul B
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent throughout, from when we arrived to when we departed.”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Smitten By Snow offered a superb catered chalet right on the piste. Chalet Chardon didn't disappoint. Excellent food with well thought out menus. Clean, comfortable accommodation with great views. Attentive, friendly staff that were always helpful but not intrusive. Phil was available everyday with weather updates and useful information, ensuring all our group needs were met. Perfect position was able to ski right from and to the ski locker!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly helpful staff.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
We are glad that the accommodation met the needs of your group Paul, and are pleased to see that you have booked again for next March.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Value for money and wonderful hospitality.”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I first stayed at Chalet Chardon in January 2015 and had the pleasure in returning just 6 weeks later in March 2015. The location is great, right in the heart of Belle Plagne and the 'Boot Room' gives quick, easy access straight onto the slopes.
The accommodation is simple but very clean and tidy and offers everything you need. Phil and the team looked after us wonderfully well and the food was delicious every single evening. They were friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and quite simply couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. I would certainly recommend Smitten with Snow without any hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Transfer time from airport.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Hello Martin, it was a pleasure to have you stay this year – your second visit was an added bonus. We look forward to seeing you when you are back for your next trip to La Plagne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
291Jacko
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chalet Chardon was Exceptional Location & Chalet Staff Excellent !!”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our group of (4) was the first time skiing in the French Alps and the first time in a Chalet .
Speaking for the group the experience was truly wonderful the other guest couldn't have been better such eclectic range of ages and skiing expertise ( * special mention for Matt the Welsh Wizard) who told wonderful stories of his adventures added to the skiing was amazing.

The staff both couples were excellent on their culinary expertise in such a confined space !
Their kindness and attention to detail was amazing when we went to collect our ski's & my wife had forgotten to bring her own ski-boots no hesitation Matthew went back and got them.
I would seriously recommend a stay with ' Smitten by Snow ' and Philip the company's Director who greeted us even though we were 4-5 hours late arriving form Geneva held supper for us. The first time here all my group wish to return .... ..please try this Chalet it will not disappoint you !! ..........................................................WE WILL BACK SOON !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
For some guests we are aware that trying a Catered Chalet holiday for the first time holds some apprehension - especially when it means sharing accommodation with other, unknown, guests. Your experience could be seen as an example of how the right environment can bring strangers together, who then part at the end of their stay as friends, having shared an enjoyable time. We are pleased if we played some part in that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himal K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service, wonderful hosts and good food”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We recently stayed at Chalet Charndon and had a wonderful holiday. Phil and his team at Smitten by Snow arranged everything during our stay. They were very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing and they managed to cater for a large group of adults and children all with different requirements. The accomodation is spacious and comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
We very much enjoyed the company of your party Himal – enthusiastic, mainly beginner skiers with a positive approach to their new venture. We hope that this introduction encourages you to develop your skiing in seasons to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14Catrion...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beginner's luck”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was my first ski-ing holiday, I was an absolute beginner. I felt welcomed and looked-after, without being patronised, by the Smitten by Snow Team , for the duration of the week's holiday. On arrival, we were taken to get fitted for boots and skiis, so that all was ready to go the next morning, before being treated to a delicious 3-course meal accompanied by very quaffable wine, cooked and served with charm and pleasant efficiency, a standard that was matched our entire stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unobtrusive but helpful service
Liked least: trek to village
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Hello Catriona, hopefully this first skiing experience has you keen to do some more. If so, we would be very happy to welcome you back to Belle Plagne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
printengi...
Sandy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than my expectations”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had not heard of smitten by snow before, so I was unsure what to expect, the reviews looked good.
What we found was a lot better than we had anticipated, especially the value for money.
The welcome was allways warm, Friendly staff who made sure everything was to our satisfaction, food was top quality.
The rooms were meticulously clean, spacious bathroom with the spa bath(wow)
The personal touch from Phil the owner mad us feel really looked after.
The room size is what you should expect from a Ski chalet, 2 people fit sharing 1room very well. a bit cosy.
The views are as described (wow)
Will definitely stay there again, great 8 day stay.
The pool/sauna/hot tub & Ski in/out was the icing on the cake for me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal touch by the owner, making sure everything was done perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
We are glad your stay worked out well, Paul. We look forward to you joining us again on your next trip to La Plagne/ Paradiski.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski in ski out accomadation with amazing food and wine.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed twice now with Smitten by Snow, both catered chalets offered lovely comfortable living accomadation with incredible views and excellent hosts. From the very start before we even arrived Phil efficiently arranged transfers, excursions and lift passes.
The ski in /out is excellent as the chalets are placed to the side of a blue run. After a long day skiing you arrive back to sumptuous cakes and a hot jacuzzi bath. The village is a short stroll and very charming with some lively bars for those who seek a little apres ski fun. Finally the evening meals were delicious with all diets catered for in an excellent way. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2014
Hello Fran, thank you for your in-depth review. We are glad you enjoyed your second time with us as much as your first, and we await your next enquiry!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing