We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beginner's luck”
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedrooms
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bathroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge Window
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 1
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 2
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 3
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Hot-Tub
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Pool
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Floorplan
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Plan of Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Belle Plagne, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
14Catrion...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beginner's luck”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was my first ski-ing holiday, I was an absolute beginner. I felt welcomed and looked-after, without being patronised, by the Smitten by Snow Team , for the duration of the week's holiday. On arrival, we were taken to get fitted for boots and skiis, so that all was ready to go the next morning, before being treated to a delicious 3-course meal accompanied by very quaffable wine, cooked and served with charm and pleasant efficiency, a standard that was matched our entire stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unobtrusive but helpful service
Liked least: trek to village
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
Hello Catriona, hopefully this first skiing experience has you keen to do some more. If so, we would be very happy to welcome you back to Belle Plagne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
printengi...
Sandy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than my expectations”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had not heard of smitten by snow before, so I was unsure what to expect, the reviews looked good.
What we found was a lot better than we had anticipated, especially the value for money.
The welcome was allways warm, Friendly staff who made sure everything was to our satisfaction, food was top quality.
The rooms were meticulously clean, spacious bathroom with the spa bath(wow)
The personal touch from Phil the owner mad us feel really looked after.
The room size is what you should expect from a Ski chalet, 2 people fit sharing 1room very well. a bit cosy.
The views are as described (wow)
Will definitely stay there again, great 8 day stay.
The pool/sauna/hot tub & Ski in/out was the icing on the cake for me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal touch by the owner, making sure everything was done perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
We are glad your stay worked out well, Paul. We look forward to you joining us again on your next trip to La Plagne/ Paradiski.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski in ski out accomadation with amazing food and wine.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed twice now with Smitten by Snow, both catered chalets offered lovely comfortable living accomadation with incredible views and excellent hosts. From the very start before we even arrived Phil efficiently arranged transfers, excursions and lift passes.
The ski in /out is excellent as the chalets are placed to the side of a blue run. After a long day skiing you arrive back to sumptuous cakes and a hot jacuzzi bath. The village is a short stroll and very charming with some lively bars for those who seek a little apres ski fun. Finally the evening meals were delicious with all diets catered for in an excellent way. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2014
Hello Fran, thank you for your in-depth review. We are glad you enjoyed your second time with us as much as your first, and we await your next enquiry!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are aware that when travelling with children to a new location there are many things to consider and many questions to be asked. We are pleased that we managed to respond to these points and reassure you that all would be in place before your arrival, and that we met your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Belle Plagne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norman R
Bury, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ski Holidays”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our fifth visit to Smitten by Snow which in itself says a lot. As usual excellent hosts, superb food and great company. We have never been disappointed with the advice offered by the staff and this year Ed and Livvy did us proud yet again. If its quality, service and friendliness - get Smitten by Snow

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Maintained the superb standards we have always seen
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2014
Hello Norman; thank you for the feedback. It’s always entertaining - and a pleasure - for us to have members of the Bolton Band staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey-19...
Jersey CI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb....again!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Phil and his team, we have returned from one week of brilliant skiing, eating and drinking. The hosts made us feel welcome and everything from the food to the company was perfect. The chalet is always clean and warm - love it.

I would highly recommend booking your group, couple or individual skiing/snowboard trip with Smitten by Snow. You will not be disappointed.

Feel free to ask me any questions about this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mid afternoon tea and cake!
Liked least: The transfer from Geneva Airport (long drive for someone from Jersey)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Hello Richard. Always a pleasure to have you and Rachel stay; hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DN55
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chalet with Great Management and Staff”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed in Belle Plagne with Phil and his team from Smitten By Snow. The Chalet was again excellent with plenty of living and dining space and comfortable twin en suite rooms for all. The chalet is in a great position with fine views and on the edge of one of the main slopes. You can ski from the ski room door straight down to the main lift hub and therefore have easy access to the whole Paradiski Area. Phil can arrange parking with easy flat access to the Chalet if required which is an added bonus.
My wife and I had a Great stay and will be going back to stay with Smitten By Snow again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: An Excellent Team looking after us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2014
Hello David, we are glad that you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first, and that you are are keen for more of what we and La Plagne/ Paradiski has to offer. We hope to see you again next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing