We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Musee des Dentelles et Broderies de Caudry
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fascinating. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

This is a lovely museum that teaches you a thing or two or three about lace. The machines that... read more

Reviewed June 14, 2019
271judyl
,
Hunter Valley, Australia
Interesting find.

Had my mother with us so took her here and we were quite impressed with the old mill workings and... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2019
sarahcK781SR
,
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Read all 55 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Caudry
from $8.99
More Info
from $247.35
More Info
from $15.74
More Info
from $53.97
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
26
24
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
24
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

This is a lovely museum that teaches you a thing or two or three about lace. The machines that make the lace were amazing. The upstairs fashion gallery was a knock-out with lace dresses through the ages. And best of all, they have a film about the history of lace and they put it on in English for our group of four so we could understand the history.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 271judyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Had my mother with us so took her here and we were quite impressed with the old mill workings and machines that produce these cottons. A floor of beautiful lacework and dresses from stars and royals.Only a few Euros to go in and parking at side.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank sarahcK781SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Unfortunately we had little time, because the museum closes from 12h to 14h. Very interesting displays, and good information.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

A bright, modern building and a big collection of lace-related things.It's not possible to photograph the dresses which is a great shame but apart from that everything was great. Very obliging lady who played the English video especially for me. A good selection of things to buy in the shop at full range of prices from a few euros to a lot of euros!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews