We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hosts Excellent Apartmnent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Essert-Romand, Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tony_TBSL...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Hosts Excellent Apartmnent”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment Midi Romand is located a few minutes’ drive from the centre of Morzine. My wife and I spent a weekend at this property. We were greeted by our hosts Wendy & Mick who are professional and engaging hosts offering a wealth of information for the general locale. The apartment itself has two bedrooms and sleeps 6. The apartment was spotlessly clean and has all the amenities that are required. Their is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, stove top, microwave, etc. and all the accompanying utensils etc., that you may need. Else, there are very fine restaurants in Morzine if you are not inclined to cook. The bed is very comfortable and coupled with the very quiet location, assists in the perfect night’s sleep. The view from the living area and balcony is perfect in the morning to watch the sun rise over the mountains. I cannot recommend this property enough as a perfect location to wind-down and relax for a weekend or longer. We shall return without hesitation. Thank you to our hosts Wendy & Mick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Tony and Barbara for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you both at Chalet Romand and we do hope to see you again, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannevic...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Winter Escape in Chalet Romand.”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of 4 (adults) we could not have wished for a more positive experience staying in Chalet Romand. Wendy and Mick are the perfect hosts. From the offset we were advised on ski hire, snow fall, and Mick even took us down to Morzine (5 minute drive), to show us the best options for parking, ski hire, supermarkets and all the local amenities. The chalet itself is spotless, and luxurious, faux fur blankets and cushions provide the perfect ambience and relaxing environment after a day out on the slopes and mountain air. The chalet has two large double bedrooms, and double sofa bed, easily suitable for 4 adults or a family, as well as couples, or friends. We had an amazing time, and will most definitely be returning in the not too distant future. Thanks again Wendy and Mick. See you soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you Leanne for the very kind review. It was great to have you and your family stay at Chalet Romand and we do hope to see you all again, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wendy and Mick are the best hosts ever!
We had some issues with our Airbnb host located in Allinges (completely unprofessional, not providing us towels, bed covers etc) and then I called Wendy (by finding her phone number on Booking.com) and asking her for apartment availability. She was very kind and offered us immediately her apartment to stay in.
Wendy was very helpful offering us guidance how to reach the place.
We felt like home and we would definitely consider staying again!
Thank you once again!
Daniel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Daniel for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you all stay at Chalet Romand and we do hope to see you again, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre aimable commentaire. C'est très apprécié et nous espérons que vous reviendrez, Cordialement Mick and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12brunik
Bayreuth, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you Nicolia for your very kind review. We are pleased that you and Gert enjoyed your stay here at Apartment Midi Romand and we hope to see you both again, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Merci beaucoup Myriam, merci pour votre commentaire. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt, cordialement Wendy et Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing