We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish,peaceful and comfortable studio flat.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Essert-Romand, Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tim B
1 review
“Stylish,peaceful and comfortable studio flat.”
Reviewed October 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a wonderful few days here in late September, the flat is finished to a high standard and has all you need. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful. Hosts Mick and Wendy could nt have been more welcoming and helpful and are a mine of information on what the area has to offer.
Overall you really could nt ask for more .... highly recommended....we `ll be back !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2018
Thank you for your kind review Tim. We hope to see you both again next year, all the best Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jrobinson...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect stay ”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed in Mick and Wendy’s studio in summer and we couldn’t have asked for a better stay! The studio itself is absolutely gorgeous, incredibly clean and comfortable. Mick and Wendy are such lovely people and really made our stay perfect, from helping book restaurants, to recommending walks and serving a delicious breakfast. We are so grateful we found this fantastic chalet! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2018
Thank you Jess for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you both again over the Christmas period, all the best Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Warm welcome ”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy ,warm and comfortable studio.
The most wonderful warm welcome from Mick despite my daughter Katie and I arriving late in the evening.
Just what we needed after a delayed journey.
Delicious breakfast arrived the following morning with a smile which was gratefully received. Recommended!
Wendy was also very welcoming and friendly, Katie and I felt very much at home. Thank you.
The studio is in a beautiful, peaceful village with a bus stop a 5 mins walk away, easy access to local areas.
Highly recommend staying here.
Would love to return in Spring or summer .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank your Carole for taking the time to review Studio Romand. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you and Katie to stay. We do hope that you return, best wishes Mick and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski holiday”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Mick & Wendy for making our ski holiday run so smoothly with all your help. We had a great time from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. You have got a lovely home and we all felt very comfortable and very welcome.
Thank you lee Christine and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Thank you for the review Christine. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you all again, best wishes Mick and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ski_Neil
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bijou Brilliance with a very warm welcome”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed here in January 2017 with a friend, we were both very impressed with Wendy and Mick throughout the stay- to put it simply they are excellent hosts. They provided a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble, they even gave us a bespoke guided tour of Morzine of the places we had mentioned we were interested in. The studio is small but is tastefully furnished, very clean and has ample storage space for 2 people (skis and ski boots et al.). Although the kitchen is compact we managed with no issue to cook meals from scratch during our 5 night stay (e.g. spaghetti Bolognese, curries etc.). The studio has a great view of the mountains and is 150 yards from the bus stop to Morzine (journey time approx. 5 to 10 mins). I would definitely recommend it as part of a low budget (yet classy) mountain break and have already rebooked for 2018.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Thank you Neil for the review. It was great to see you again and to have you both stay at Studio Romand, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan P
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect compact stay!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wendy and Mick are incredible hosts, we've stayed multiple times now with them and they make it a very enjoyable experience. Always immaculately clean with a good shower, ample cooking facilities for a small meal and an ideal location in the Alps make for a great stop.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you Duncan. It is always a pleasure to have you and Megan stay. You are always welcome, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela K
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Alpine Holiday 2017”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Studio Romand for 9 nights and had a wonderful time. Mick and Wendy were our hosts and made us very welcome, they will bring you breakfast if you want it, and it is reasonably priced, cheaper than most hotels. We were offered clothes washing and even lifts to places if we were ever stuck as Morzine is 2 miles away and there are very few buses. The area is lovely and peaceful and Mick and Wendy would put out parasol's, extra chairs and bean bags for us. It really is like home from home. The accommodation is just right for 2 people and we would recommend it, we really enjoyed our stay at Studio Romand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you Pamela and Nigel for your kind review. We do hope to see you both again, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing