We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Wonderful Alpine Holiday 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Essert-Romand, Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pamela K
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Alpine Holiday 2017”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Studio Romand for 9 nights and had a wonderful time. Mick and Wendy were our hosts and made us very welcome, they will bring you breakfast if you want it, and it is reasonably priced, cheaper than most hotels. We were offered clothes washing and even lifts to places if we were ever stuck as Morzine is 2 miles away and there are very few buses. The area is lovely and peaceful and Mick and Wendy would put out parasol's, extra chairs and bean bags for us. It really is like home from home. The accommodation is just right for 2 people and we would recommend it, we really enjoyed our stay at Studio Romand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you Pamela and Nigel for your kind review. We do hope to see you both again, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F
1 review
“Walking holiday”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wendy and Mick are a really fantastic couple. They were there to meet us on arrival with big smiles and all the information we needed. We could also contact them at anytime with anything we needed. We loved our studio apartment with its own patio. If there are more welcoming hosts in the alps I would be surprised. Thankyou for helping make our holiday special and having us to stay in your beautiful home
Sarah + Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank very much for your kind review Sarah and Paul. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and we do hope to see you again soon, best wishes Wendy and Mick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onemandow...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Essert Romand”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have just had a great week staying here. Mick & Wendy (who own the place) are incredibly helpful and welcoming. The appartment is put together thoughtfully, with everything I needed for my stay. After a day on the slopes it was nice to come back to somewhere really relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanniball...
Mormoiron, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

These guys have got it worked out. The apartment is brand new and the hospitality warm and attentive. I was only there for one night for work but I'll be sure to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review Dylan. We do hope to see you again soon, best wishes Wendy and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoneChar...
Nemours, France
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartfox8...
lyon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: petit village au calme
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Merci beaucoup, c'est tres gentil. Nous esperons vous revoir, cordialement Wendy et Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing