We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay Near Quimper”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plomelin, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
421nancye
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay Near Quimper”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful few days in this lovely home in Plomelin, a nice small town near Quimper. The house has everything you will need for a comfortable stay: good beds, nice linens, well-equipped kitchen. And, there's a good grocery store and fabulous bakery nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint Bretagne Apartment”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This lovely apartment is located in the centre ville of Plomelin. Everything you may need is within walking distance. Carrefour Express, Bar Tabac, Pizza, Award winning pâtisserie & boulangerie, Menhirs Distillary, miles of hiking right out of the door, pharmacy etc. You're minutes from Quimper which offers unlimited shopping, restaurants, amazing market, museums and more. Easy and enjoyable drives to the beautiful coasts of Bretagne. The apartment is fully furnished with all the necessary amenities ie. Washer, oven, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, electric teapot, bathroom towel warmer, television and more. Very quiet and comfortable. Yes, I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Hi Michelle - Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you and Judy had a good time and enjoyed the house. I'm looking forward to meeting you sometime and of course would love to have you come back again. Geof
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbergan...
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Quaint with modern touches”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2017

Just what you would wish for when visiting the Brittany Region of France. Located in the small town of Plomelin, you have a home that has all the feel of stepping back several centuries, but with 21 century conveniences within the home.

You are a short drive to the city of Quimper, with all the old cathedrals and famous Quimper pottery. Within an hours drive can reach the coastal towns and beaches.

AND THE FOOD! Whether you walk to the bakeries in Plomelin or the restaurants in Quimper (including a Michelin Star Restaurant, which we visited) or all the coastal stops, you will be in for a real treat.

If we were to return to the Brittany Region again, we would stay at this home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Thank you for the great review - hope you come back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janislave...
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
“Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Last September, I spent three weeks in this quaint and cozy home. It was equipped with a great kitchen, comfortable beds, a modern bathroom, washer/dryer and a great living area. I enjoyed the quietness of the town and the friendly people. The bakery was my favorite place. This is a great place to take a walk or ride a bicycle. The home is located very close to Quimper and darling coastal towns. I’m sure you will enjoy your stay as I did mine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for the great review - I hope you'll come back and use the house again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing