We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travelers have booked this property
Warm, comfortable location for work or leisure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warm, comfortable location for work or leisure
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Warm, comfortable location for work or leisure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lewis E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place in the centre of Newark, everything you need is there and the dogs were welcome, and the owner Chris is very nice too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G
Fraserburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with this lovely house in Newark on Trent. Everything was immaculate and plenty space for our family of 4 to spread out. We know Newark well so location was ideal for us, short walk to town centre, castle and riverside. Very close to Northgate railway station but hardly heard trains very quiet house. Only downside is parking, double yellow lines everywhere. Garage available but very tight squeeze for our Renault Megane but neighbour let us use his driveway for £5 a day. We would definately return to this cottage on our next visit and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheMichae...
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rental in Newark.”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was clean and newly renovated. I especially liked the interior decoration, it was nicer than most hotel rooms. Cable TV, wifi, washer/dryer and microwave all worked well. Enclosed garage was a great place to keep our bicycles. Great location 200 yards from train station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiredmumm...
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage centrally located.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was ideal for our family of five. The owner was flexible and we were able to stay on a Sunday and Monday which is unusual.

Positives: cleanliness and decor, comfort (high quality furnishings including bed linen and towels) and location (centrally placed for town centre,restaurants and train stations).

Negatives: shower was broken and whilst this didn't affect our stay I am sure it would spoil the experience for others. There was no parking at the cottage but plenty of places nearby.

If you are after comfort and convenient location this is ideal but if you want chocolate box pretty this is not it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of furnishings and cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judie S
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed there when we attended Newark Festival. It was just in the right position for us enabling us to get into town with having to use buses or the car. All newly refurbished and clean, we had a very comfortable stay. All the pots pans etc if you wanted to cook your own food. Lovely comfortable beds. . Only drawback we could find was no shower ...really need this when there is only one bathroom and four adults all trying to get ready at the same time.
The location is not exactly picturesque as its in a residential area but served our purpose perfectly well. We loved Newark and will definitely return but if we went as a couple we would use a bed and breakfast as £102 a night for two is pretty steep.
All in all if you are looking for a bolt hole for a few days it's perfect but at that price a night for a week I am sure you would want to be in a nicer area of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and location to our concert venue
Liked least: No shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cottage is a Victorian terrace close to Newark North Gate Station. Although small, considerable imagination has been used to make the most of the space available - the only thing missing was a shower above the bath. About 10 minutes walk from the town centre and less from Morrisons, a nearby shopping centre gives a few more options and there is an excellent, friendly chippy just round the corner. All in all, this is a fine base for a couple or small family and the proximity to the station gives excellent opportunities to explore beyond Newark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing