We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Millgate House Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newark Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Grantham A1(Grantham)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$108
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
212
60
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
60
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional hotelanniversary cardcharming hotelwalk into townchain hotelbreakfast menulittle touchesbreakfast was excellentmany thankspleasant staystayed here for one nightnewark arealovely roomfull englishcar parkwarm welcomepremier inn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 296 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very clean hotel, efficient service, good breakfast, ten mins walk to town centre.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I had a two night stay at this hotel. We were especially delighted to have the experience as this is where we met when it was a family home, some 40 years ago. Much of the house was as I remember it and what changes have taken place have been carried out very sensitively and attractively. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, the room was extremely comfortable,warm and attractive with all the amenities required including a teapot on the hospitality tray. So none of the revolting tea bags dipped in a cup!!
We enjoyed two excellent evening meals which were delightfully presented and nicely served, with excellent wines.
We would return without the slightest hesitation and would confidently recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redrobbosandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Had a very comfortable stay here on a 2 night business trip. Room was clean and tidy, though a little cramped. Internet was a little sporadic unfortunately, could only connect in certain areas of the room.

The service in particular was excellent, with particular thanks to the young chap who offered to make me some food when I arrived after the restaurant had closed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cojiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel was very good, the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the staff were helpful and accommodating, the breakfast was of a high standard and whilst the decor was dated, the hotel excelled in all areas.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank von-balthazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just returned home after 10 working trip, stayed at The Grange Hotel, lovely staff and owners, nothing was to much to ask an they went out of their way to do it! My room was great, Nice decor, cleaned to a high standard daily. Comfy bed, plenty of storage and a lovely ensuite. The wifi connection was a good speed and food was brilliant, look forward to staying there again.
Many Thanks for a lovely stay Rob RWE.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews