We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Millgate House Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grange Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$92
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newark Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Grantham A1(Grantham)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$99
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill(Thorpe On The Hill)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$108
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
107
103
67
64
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
103
67
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomlondon roadtop floorsmall roomearly checkget togetherwedding receptioncomfortable hoteltown centrebridal suitemain roadcomfortable staytea and coffeestayed here for one nightpuddingfull englishcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 381 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

from the moment i arrived the staff made me feel welcome. was lucky to be upgraded as a best western member and checked into a family room, very spacious, decorated lovely and all the amenities you could want! into the bar where the staff went out of their way to please, even the Manageress was serving when needed! locals in teh bar very chatty and made me feel most welcome! everything priced fairly! breakfast served from 06:30 which is a bonus for a businessmen! again the staff at checkout made me want to stay! ill be there again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Another great Sunday dinner at Deincourt. It suits us, as they serve till quite late into the evening offering a choice of roasts. Quality of food is great and really good value for money. The staff and Manageress as ever lovely, polite and more importantly down to earth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloydSarahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Deincourt hotel is very comfortable, well run, with helpful staff, good food and is very reasonable priced. The rooms are spacious clean and airy. The beds comfortable and with a large flat screen tv with multi channels. Add the free Wifi and this is the reason I keep coming back.

Room Tip: All ok as far as I have found.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWdeincourt, Manager at Best Western Deincourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

I would like to thank you for your review on the Deincourt.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the facilities meet your expectations,

We will look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

January Whittaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable home cooked and appetising Sunday lunch. Cutlery and glasses sparkled as did the staff. All of staff seemed to enjoy their work - nothing too much trouble and not just a way to earn a crust. Will we return - YES.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank paddywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWdeincourt, Manager at Best Western Deincourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Such a lovely review – Thank you!

We are all really please you enjoyed your Sunday lunch and we hope to see you return again soon.

Kindest Regards,
January Whittaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My son and I use this hotel yearly while we visit Newark antique fair . We stayed two nights there last week . As always we were delighted with our time there . Staff are friendly and helpful without being "over the top" The room was clean and although not that big , was ideal for us . The bathroom was spotless and the decor in the room looked fresh . The lounge has been updated and altered slightly since our last visit and looked lovely . The restaraunt is very attractive and the food excellent . Great homely well cooked meals at a very reasonable price . The weather was VERY cold indeed but the whole hotel was as warm as toast .
All in all , a very nice hotel at a sensible price . We hope to go there again next year .
Thanks to all the staff there !!
Thomas and son .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWdeincourt, Manager at Best Western Deincourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are all pleased you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kindest Regards,
January Whittaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews