We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing holiday

Lovely location, very relaxing, nice restaurant and beautiful staff, enjoyed our relaxing stay... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2018
Petertourist
,
Cooroy, Australia
via mobile
combining woth Turi or Nongsa village

It was a nice way to be able to commute from Turi Beach hotel to Nongsa point We were there for... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Gil_750
,
Paris, France
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
20
29
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool yacht sunset boats resort background outskirts indonesia facilities ideal ferry spa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 57 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Marina at Nongsa Point has very beautiful view and safety place. It is also a comfortable place. In Batam, Marina at Nongsa Point is the only international marine that owned by a resort. I love walking along the jetty and enjoy the sunset. I also love sitting near the Marina and drink coffee or reading a book. When I visited the Marina, I saw the old ship Vega Valetta from Norway. This ship was built in 1892 or 125 years old already. I also told to the captain Shane Granger. He told me that there were no regret and difficulity reclaned in this Marina. The ship documents can be submitted by electronic system and the officer were really helpful. I was so happy visit this Marina and always missed it.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank menixnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

I visited Batam Island on work looking at the prospects of proposing Batam Island to my Travel agency clients and also for film shoot Recce combing it with a couple of days family holiday. During my visit I stayed at Nongsa point Marina for 2 nights. This is one place you need to unwind. Walk along the promenade and admire the beauty of this place. I stayed with my family for 3 days here. They have chalets, self-catering apartments, and hotel rooms- we stayed in the hotel rooms. Our room had a beautiful view. The service staffs were great. This is a great trip if you want a quick getaway from Singapore. This is great for business meetings and corporate functions as well. Would definitely return again. The breakfast is good. We had lunch as well as dinner at the hotel and enjoyed Indonesian Cuisine. I want to specially thank Mr Antonio Hernandez the Operations director and Mr Erhard Rueber the General Manager for their professional management and will definitely refer this property to all my clients visiting Batam Island.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights for my cousin's wedding
The room are clean and huge.
Loved the bed, it's really comfortable, I was finally able to sleep after our long flight from SFO.
We got the room that facing swimming pool but I personally love my sister's room that facing the boat/yacht dock it's so awesome, you can relax in your small porch and see the sunset. This resort located in outskirts area of the city so be prepared.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank sinta_evan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

We didn't notice this place and was very close to Turi Beach Resort ..We passed by and saw The Nongsa Point Marina was very beautiful place, we had a wonderful time there and we love the view very much..
The food was nice, staff was friendly too.
P/S : We will plan it for a short trip in the Nongsa Point Marina for next time.

Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Miki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Checked in was fast with a welcome drink. We stayed in room 101 where we can view the marina from the room and the room is just beside the pool. Given a complimentary paddle boat voucher for 1 person. Love the bed and pillows, which were really comfortable...It was a relaxing weekend stay, away from the city life. Will definitely come back for another stay when we are coming to batam.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank GohSzesze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews