We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveler rating
527
569
294
114
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
569
294
114
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriani wingturi beachemerald poolisland barold wingtaming sarijapanese restaurantferry terminalmr zaenalpremier roomlucky drawlong jettybeachfront roomwater sportsjet skidinner buffetbanana boat
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We have been very surprised about the excellent quality of the resort. Delicious food, fantastic staff caring for the guests, huge activities proposal ( jetski, banana boat, arch, cruise, hiking, ...) at affordable prices... Our family has enjoyed the week end more than expected and we are looking forward coming back to this lovely hidden place...

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
6  Thank iaziaz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

I just arrange birthday surprise for my lovely wife in Taming Restaurant. And all restaurant staff help me with pleasure. Such a good memory. Beach WAS SO NICEEEE.. Sand, Stone are so Authenthic.. Jetty Lamp so romantic at night..

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sutrisno Adi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed here 5 nights in a Riani Room with balcony sea view. The room was very comfortable, bright and new, with a large bathroom. The resort is huge and spread out on a very steep hill over 4 levels. (Some of the Riani sea view rooms on level 2 have only partial sea views as the roofs of the beach bungalows block the view.) You need to be quite fit to get about this resort as there are steep hills and lots of steps to get to your room, the pools, breakfast, and reception. There is no way of walking to anywhere from this resort (apart from the next hotel along the beach path) The pools are very nice and the beach is OK in parts, but there is a lot of plastic bags, bottles and rubbish washed up nearby. The breakfast is very good, and the meals on the lunch/dinner menu very nice and a reasonable price. Disappointing, with the drink prices, way too expensive. Can of tonic water was Rupiah 55,000.00 ($5.50 AUS) and outside shop Rupiah 8,000.00 (80cents) also Rupiah 90,000.00 ($9) for a small can of beer and Rupiah 18,000.00 ($1.80) So we suggest definitely bring your own or going to the ferry terminal on the hotel free shuttle and buying all your drinks and snacks there. Once you are in the resort, thats it, unless you pay for hotel transport which is not cheap. We did enjoy our stay and found it very relaxing and all the staff in all areas were very customer focussed and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimandaussiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

the room was very nice and clean. the staf was nice as well. the restaurants serves good food.
there is no small shop to buy a drink or snack if you want. you can walk to the other resort marina bay just a 10 min. walk there is one.
the lobby is in need of some updating. right now it's just a big hall. the restaurant could use some decoration as well. the pool near riani wing is old and cold use some paint but it's a nice pool. the other one is newer. you can get towels at the pool or at the watersport area.
it's a shame they do not clean the small beach in front of riani wing. it's a beautifull spot but it's dirty.

we walked to a small village just 20 minutes away ( when your at Turi facing the sea at the right hand side). people were very nice. children a bit shy but liked to practise there english: hello, how are you, bye bye etc.

there was a group of monkeys mostly in the afternoon in the trees behind riani wing. we loved that.
over all we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

I visit batam every now and then to relax amd rejuvenate and tis no surprise that i my go-to choice of accomdation is Turi every single time. This resort will exceed my expectations from the time you alight from your ferry till the end of your getaway! It was a delight every step of the way. I was here with my aunt to celebrate both our birthdays and it was an unforgettable experience. The staff lead under Pak Zaenal were exceptional. This Front Office manager knows how to treat his guests! The room decor, the cake, the food, not to mention the villa itself! Everything was amazing! I cant wait to go back again! A HUGE thank you for making our stay so very special! LOVE TURI!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank SwaT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews