We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
547
583
302
118
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
583
302
118
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riani wing emerald pool island bar taming sari tirta premier water sports mr zaenal lucky draw ferry terminal long jetty jet ski front office manager sea view banana boat dinner buffet short getaway mosquito repellent
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Well... I hardly give a rating of just 2 star. However the stars may not represent for everybody, but of my own experiences. I choose not to go into details here as it was handled with much apologies by the Front Office Manager upon checking-out.

The only thing that was good about here is the water-sports they have. They have only nice beach scenery for photo taking. That's all.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Ezcapaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Ezcapaid
Greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Apologise for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. Glad to share daily activities available at Yacht Club bar including games , our bar team would be delighted to engage with any of our guests

I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

It's very near to the Nongsapura Ferry Terminal. Fantastic place for retreat with good beach view and friendly staff especially Mr. Zaenal & Ms. Fitri. Transport available to town daily but there's cost to it. Definitely recommended if you like quiet place for relaxation. Thanks to Mr. Zaenal & Ms. Fitri for the beach front room & bed deco & your hospitality during our stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hadi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Dear Hadi G,

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.
It is always nice to discover that our guests has experience a wonderful journey with us. Especially Mr. Zaenal our Front Office Manager and Fitri our Reception team provided you with a level of service that made your day experience that much more enjoyable

Your note is really motivating and we do appreciate your support and moment to share in describing our dedication.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.


With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This is my 2nd visit ... this is the nice resort for a gateway from Singapore with nice view & Good service.

I appreciated with the extra ordinary care of service by staff Yusufri.

He noticed that i have injury on my leg and have arranged the pool dinner table near to the food for my easy access ... i'm really touched.

Congrat Turi to have such kindness service staff, i wish the management will give him some recognition/ token for his good service and share the compliment to all other staffs ;)

Thanks Turi & Yusufri ! I cant wait to stay with Turi again !

Room tip: get the Tirta wing ... more nice view ..hopefully don block by the tree
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celine_sp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Dear Celine_sp0,

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.
It is always nice to discover that our guests has experience a wonderful journey with us. Especially Yusufri our F&B Service team provided you with a level of service that made your day experience that much more enjoyable

Your note is really motivating and we do appreciate your support and moment to share in describing our dedication.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.

With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I needed a short get-away and decided to try Turi Beach Hotel in Batam. We took the 55min ferry ride from Harbour Front to Batam Centre, followed by a 40min taxi ride to the hotel.
The hotel is a little old but the rooms have been refurbished into a more contemporary style.

Highlights:
1. All rooms face the sea. The rooms and cabins are peppered along the cliff face so you need to navigate steps in the main building where the restaurants, lobby and spa are located.
2. There are 2 pools - the original pool with landscaping near the Riani wing and the newer Emerald Infinity pool at the Tirta wing.
3. Food options are a little limited. There is the Nogusaya Teppanyaki restaurant where we had dinner - for a New Zealand sirloin steak, a surf and turf, 2 glasses of wine, 2 puddings, the total bill came to around SGD 120.00. The food was mediocre. Perhaps it would have been better to dine instead.
The breakfast is served at the Taming Sari cafe. It was an American style buffet and I would recommend you pick the local food over the western style options.
4. The Tspa was a delight. Simple in decor and a little worn, the therapists and receptionist were all friendly and very professional.
In general, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a great location and we loved being right by the beach. Some improvements could be had with the quality of the food and the updating of the facilities.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shoequeen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear shoequeen71
Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Points are taken for future improvement

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.

With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

This is the 1st time I went there and it is amazing view that our hotel is so near.. we stayed at 1st floor and so near the beach 135.. The room is hug and the natural winds give us a soothing and relax place to stay .. After an hour ferry ride, we book a taxi around 150,000 rupiah from Batam center to Turi Beach 35mins ride..

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 529jenniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Jennie C,

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

It is always nice to discover that our guests has experience a wonderful journey with us.

Your note is really motivating and we do appreciate your support and moment to share in describing our dedication.


On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.

With best regards,

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews