We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend getaway! Beautiful!”
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We were blow away by the fantastic sea view and the vastness of the resort when we first arrived. We requested to view the Riani wing room before we decided to upgrade to the Tirta wing which is more expensive but newer. The staff was very friendly and allow us to check in early at 9am and view the rooms before we check in.

Riani wing was older hut type which is not to our liking so we choose the more contemporary Tirta wing. The room there was fabulous with a big balcony and private rooftop! We took room 405 which is at the highest level therefore the greatest view of the sea. I also love the wall-length mirror, rain shower toilet and rattan daybed.

The resort has two very different swimming pools, one more rounded and has a 2.4m pool but older. The newer one is 3-tier pool with a waterfall and infinity design pool. They even played Lush 99.5FM at the poolside! Simply relaxing for me! But its a wee bit dangerous for kids as the pool has many sharp corners and sudden drop in depth.

The jetty has a island bar which u have to walk thru a jungle-like path and is wonderful for watching stars and chilling out at night.

The T-spa is beautiful but the masseur was lousy. They did traditional indonesian urut massage and Swedish massage almost the same way!! It was like simply applying oil on us and light rub here and there which I can do better myself. For massages, you can take a taxi out to town for S$7 per hour and the driver would recommend a cheap and good spa which can do thai like massages!

Overall, it was a great resort and will be great for lovers and friends to chill out and have a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyzblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear skyzblue
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay
experience.

I am glad to share that resort is continuously improving in terms of service
as well as introducing new products and facilities.

We strive to provide all our guests with a charming and delightful
experience and wish you have the opportunity to enjoy it also during your
next lifestyle stay at the resort..

As todays' General Manager of the resort, I personally invite you to learn more about the new
chic and charm of Turi Beach Resort.


Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2009

Balinese bungalows are conveniently situated and surrounded by natural jungle greenery with a striking view of the ocean.

Turi Beach Resort is a 35-minute ferry ride from Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal - Singapore and 5-minute drive from Nongsapura Ferry Terminal.

Room - Stayed in a chalet facing the sea. Comfortable 4-poles bed. But the sofa looked old with some stains. Didnt encounter any mossy attack.

Food - Not bad based on Asian standard. Wide spread at the bfast buffet served mainly Indo food. Service is excellent, the staff very polite.

Would rec the candlelight dinner in one of the huts by the pool. Need to book in advance. And there are only ard 5 huts available.. And only 1 couple / hut / night... So you can stay as long as you want..

There is nothing to do except for a swim in the pool, catch some sun, read a book and go for quiet walks to the next door sister resorts or jetty.

It would be a great place to relax and simply just chill out..

[-]

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetie_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear sweetie_inc
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay
experience.

On behalf of the resort team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused

I am glad to share that resort is continuously improving in terms of service
as well as introducing new products and facilities.


As todays' General Manager of the resort, I personally invite you to learn more about the new chic and charm of Turi Beach Resort.


Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

We stayed in Nongsa Village for 3 days and used the facilities in Turi Beach as there were no restaurants in NV.
Unfortunately both the quality of food and service needs lots of attention from the managment.
B/fast for S$12 was reasonable if the variety and quality was acceptable unfortunately it was not the case.
The staff were polite but poorly trainned and were not able to anticipate guest needs.
However Nongsa Point Marina had a small restaurant with the same pricing but both the quality and service was good.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajagopla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Rajagopla
Thank you very much for your support and review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort, please accept our apology for not live up to your expectations of your stay experience.

I am delighted to share that resort has improved in many aspect of product and we will continue to improve it especially in guest’s experience. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.


As today the General Manager we invite you to visit our website, if you wish to learn more about our update and improved resort , please kindly contact me direct for your next visit

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, we all look forward to having you and your family or friends back with us soon.

Best regards,

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

We have just returned from a weekend at Turi Beach. The hotel had gone through renovations and it seems to have settled. The timing of us being there was just right as the place was almost empty when we got there, just before the weekend crowd.
It being the monsoon season, the ferry ride there was chopppy coming in.
We had near perfect weather with strong winds, clear skies and the warm sun. You could pay for everything in Singapore dollars. But do check the bill as its first tabulated in indonesian currency before converted in Singapore dollars.
We stayed on group floor facing the new emerald pool at the tirta wing and with an excellent view of the sea too. The king sized bed with in the zen inspired room was just what we needed for a non complicated holiday getaway.

The breakfast buffet inclusive was ok with clean and attentive staff. The standards of the other restaurants was relaxed and ok.
The Spa is worth a look as they did have Staff who knew what they were doing and reasonable prices. The gift shop did not have much. What I would improve? maybe the dining options.

There is nothing much else to do, soak in the pool, catch some sun, read a book and go for quiet walks to the next door sister resorts

Overall I would recommend this place to any one that needs to get out of the city and have a few days to yourself or with the partner. It is family and kids friendly. We didnt try the sea sports offered but options were there to try them.

What i enjoyed were the little huts that were dotted around the place that allowed you to chill out in them with triangle cushions provided and the walk to the island bar out in the sea.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank de5mond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear de5mond
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay
experience.

On behalf of the resort team, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused


I am glad to share that resort is continuously improving in terms of service
as well as introducing new products and facilities.


As todays' General Manager of the resort, I personally invite you to learn more about the new chic and charm of Turi Beach Resort.


Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Have a chance to stay there for 2 nights. Its was great,every thing was prepare. car pick up at the Nongsa Ferry terminal.

The room is nice,.. we also have a friends visit us every morining.They always hang on my roof outside, The girl next door,(bats) which is mean this place really got natural environment,

Whats else,,, Staff here is nice, The guy that pick us up at Nongsa, he s really nice, can be a good guide.i forgot his name.
But hes the guy that picks us up at Nongsa on 21st Nov. night time.

For the Breakfast, is good, got many variety of food,

Thank you for make our best time, good memory. there,
i will be back there for sure in near future.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AzureUn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear AzureUn
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay
experience.


I am glad to share that resort is continuously improving in terms of service
as well as introducing new products and facilities.


As todays' General Manager of the resort, I personally invite you to learn more about the new chic and charm of Turi Beach Resort.


Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

I had the opportunity to stay 2 nights in this resort of which part was a company event.

Stayed at the older more rustic Riani Wing in room which was seafront. The view from my balcony was great; of the sea, partly submerged tree & rocks. Room was well... rustic. Others may term it worn or old and yes there were may mosquitoes and spots of blood stains on the mosquite net signalling human successes in the man mossies battles.

Waters was quite clear and massages in the newly completed spa reasonable good. I found the sea-sports expensive so did not participate & the temporary make shift service counter poorly run.

Service levels were in general reasonably good but can be improved & certain staff did make very good attempts to make our stay memorable & comfy.

Renovations were stil ongoing but I see great potential once completed. It would be a great place to relax and simply just chill out..

My only qualm....no gym as I was told the previous one was taken out after the renovation due to under utilisation.

Will I come again?.. yes most probably would...

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank donovanSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear donovanSY
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay
experience.

On behalf of the resort team, please accept my sincere apologies for not
living up to your expectations.


I am glad to share that resort is continuously improving in terms of service
as well as introducing new products and facilities.


As todays' General Manager of the resort, I personally invite you to learn more about the new chic and charm of Turi Beach Resort.


Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Stay 1 night there on weekend,,,

Suggest to book for deluxe Room because Standard Room is far from lobby and beach...

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank byonosalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear byonosalim
Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.


On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.



With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.2 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
2 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
8 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,571 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
2 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: $81 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing