We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turi Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
$68
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woda Villa & Spa(Batu Ampar)
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$35
$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Inn Express Hotel(Batam Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
PIH Batam(Batam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveler rating
508
557
281
112
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
557
281
112
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriani wingemerald poolisland bartaming sariwater sportsmr zaenaltirta premierlucky drawbeachfront roomferry terminallong jettyjet skifront office managersea viewbanana boatsea activitiesjapanese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Turi Beach resort was recommended to us by friends who had been there earlier in the year. They praised the staff, the service and the lovely rooms so when we wanted a special place to visit we took their advice.
We spent two nights in the Riani Wing on the beach and we were delighted to have such a spacious, clean and well-set-out room with a fabulous view. We were very pleasantly surprised even after having high expectations in the first place.The Resort was the perfect place to enjoy a beautiful outlook, lovely pools (especially the Emerald pool), a selection of bars (one with a view of the sunset over Singapore), and some very good food. We particularly enjoyed the Nogusaya Teppanyaki with its fresh and delicious food.
The staff were extremely helpful in arranging activities we wanted to do. They organised golf games with caddies who were friendly and cheerful and gave great advice about lost balls. And they booked our massages, which were wonderful!
The transport to and from the ferry terminal was provided and made the travel so much easier. We were also driven to our room and provided with a large umbrella one night after a large storm came in - great service. We did have some mosquito bites but the staff were very happy to come and spray our room with a very pleasant spray that was not in any way irritating and then had a restful night's sleep.
There were a lot of steps but that did not concern us. It may be difficult for some people though.
We loved our visit and we would like to thank Misael and all the staff who ensured we were well looked after and enjoyed our experiences at the Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLeonards3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your vacation following your friend’s recommendation.

We are very glad to read your review and stay narrative… appreciate your time and support.

Receive my personal gratitude for your public recognition of Misael – Guest Relations Executive.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Look forward to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is my second visit with Turibeach on a 3 days 2 nights stay (12-14 may) and glad that everything is still the same. The wonderful feeling of beautiful sun, beach, resort and all the friendly staff, everything is just so mesmerizing about Turibeach.

As much as i enjoyed my stay during this period, i had a little disappointment. Firstly, i had requested for a room that is near to lobby with a twin bed almost a month before the trip hoping to stay in a room that is not too far from the lobby so that i could hang around the lobby at night over a cup of coffee with great night view. I was informed that room 405 was block for me but still subject to availability. On the day of arrival, i was told that the room was occupied and given room 415 which was way to the edge of the resort. The whole trip i did not managed to hang out as much as i would loved in the lobby at night for coffee, wifi and a great sea view.

Secondly, there are quite a fair bit of mosquitoes in the room which i hope the management is able to do something to it to allow guest to have a better sleep at night. Lastly, i spotted a lot of wasp nest around the resort which might posed potential danger to the guest.

The beauty of the nature and smile and greeting from all the staff had successfully made my stay enjoyable even though there are a little disappointment here and there. In short, Turibeach is a great resort that is worth staying, you will be surprised by their great service without failed and all the beautiful views that is so mesmerizing.

I would love to compliment all the lobby staff during my stay from 12-14 may. Although they work night or day shift (long hour standing and servicing all the guest), they never fail to smile and greet all guest and what amazed me is that they look very energetic and happy all the time. This is really lacking from most service industry nowadays and this is why i love Turibeach even this is my second visit and there will be more to come.

Room Tip: If you want better view, you got to compromise on interior and choose rooms on the old wing. For better interior, you got to compromise views and choose new wing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you very much for returning back to Turi Beach Resort.

Receive my gratitude for your valuable time and kind stay comments.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly.

Please accept my apologies for not being able to provide you with the desired accommodation.

Very glad to read your public recognition of the resort team and especially the ones at the lobby.... thank you!!!

A pleasure to hear from you before your next stay to ensure that this time we provide you with the desired accommodation.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This resort is really beautiful! It's about 5-10 minutes away from the terminal. They have pick up service from the terminal, to and fro.

The hotel lobby has got free wifi, those in rooms are chargeable.

If you are not physically fit, do request for rooms that are near the lobby. If not, it will be up a steep hill. Rooms are clean, toilet is really huge.

There are 2 pools, both very well maintained. Sea sports are available too!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Greggyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Very glad to read your kind review and valuable comments…

Appreciate your time and stay insights...

A pleasure to hear from you via Email, Twitter or LinkedIn if we can be of any assistance for you or your network in the future.

Look forward to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers…

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked this hotel from a Groupon deal. Response from email reservation was fast. Check-in can only be done at around 1 to 2pm, so we explored around the resort and waited at the lobby. If you need to get out of the resort to Nagoya or BSC, the hotel will help you call private cab charged at a fixed rate.

The room was big and spacious with high ceiling, overlooking the swimming pool and the sea. However, there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and I didn't sleep well as the mosquito was buzzing around my ear and I was bitten on my neck and ear which wasn't covered in blanket.
I would suggest people who are going to bring along insect repellent in case you attract mosquito like me =(

The breakfast buffet variety was good for me and the food was quite ok.
Overall, its a good experience except for the mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your valuable time and stay feedback.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly… please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Anti-repellent mosquito cream sachets are provided in all rooms.

Electric mosquito devices has been installed in all Riani wing rooms and shall be installed in all Tirta wing rooms within the end of this year.

A pleasure to hear from you before your next stay.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Mr. Zainal the Front Office Manager made the icing on the cake during our stay in Turi Beach. My fiancée left a bunch of clothes and a purse that we purchased for his daughter at the hotel and we didn't even know it until Mr. Zainal took every effort to contact us. He sent everything we left to their Singapore office but unfortunately, the timing of our trip back to the U.S. made it impossible for us to retrieve our belongings. What an excellent service!!!
The hotel was great, our room overlooking the ocean with a balcony was awesome. One thing we really like was the fact that they have a 24 hr. restaurant. Because of the time change between the U.S. and Indonesia, our body clock took a long time to adjust to local time and we were waking up in the middle of the night starving. The food at the restaurant is excellent!!! Service is impeccable and I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Rosana G

Thank you for your review about your recent stay experience at Turi Beach Resort, I am very pleased to read that you and your fiancée enjoyed your time in the resort, in particular that the service provided by our team made your experience that much more enjoyable, I will certainly share your kind words with them specially Zaenal our Front Office Manager.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, we all look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Nongsa, Batam Island.

Best regards
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews