We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing trip”
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the time we arrived, i had very warm welcome by the front office manager, which change our room from Riani beach to Riani suite. Big room, nice jacuzzi tub and the other bathroom was with rain shower. Room facing pool side, with beach view. Superb to wake up in the morning with nice view. The food not bad at all. Since the place was far from the nearby town, so we had our breakfast, lunch and dinner at the resort. But we don't mind. Anyway I enjoy my 4 nights here, nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Riani beach a bit far and too quiet. Tirta wings are just nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twitty29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your 4 days’ vacation.

We are very glad to read your kind review and stay narrative… appreciate your time and support.

Receive my personal gratitude for your public recognition of Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Look forward to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers… Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

It is a place suitable for someone who craves for some peace and quiet. Nothing around the hotel area. To get to the shopping centre, you got to wait for the shuttle bus service which is available only at certain timings and they don't tell you when the bus is here. Food at the hotel buffet restaurant was not good at all and it could be better.

Nogusaya Teppanyaki restaurant had very nice japanese food and I think that was the best dinner we had at that hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms had ants coming in but I guess this is because we are staying near the forested area. May not be very convenient if you have elderly with you as some of the rooms are up the hill and I think you might need to walk a distance.

Overall, nice place to just chill but nothing much going on.

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the Tirta Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandychandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Nogusaya Teppanyaki restaurant had very nice Japanese food and I think that was the best dinner we had at that hotel...

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and experience stay.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly…

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused for the ants and during your buffet dinner.

We will continue working on the food and beverage quality and selection to provide you with an improved culinary experience next time you stay in Turi Beach Resort.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed in the Riani Wing. The doors have gaps and hence the mozzies are able to slip into the room. As a result got lots of bites while sleeping. The power trip thrice during my 3D2N stay which is something that is unacceptable. No air-con, no TV and no water heater. Service is also bad. Ordered a cake but it did not arrive. Instead the cake was delivered the next day, which is 1 day late. This is the worst beach resort that I have stayed so far.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Enzospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Receive my personal appreciation for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback and detailed experience stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.

I would appreciate if you could email me directly via antonio@nongsaresorts.com with your stay details to provide you with a more personalized reply and favourable outcome while I have the opportunity to share with the resort team your valuable insights.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were 8 family members having a great 1-night stay at Turi Beach Resort.
Booking was easy and Mr. Misael did an excellent job in accomodating our requests which all in all made it a great stay and we hope that we can return sometime.
Can recommend this place for their great service and friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mads S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you very much for selecting Turi Beach Resort for your family vacation.

We are very glad to read your review and stay comments… appreciate your time and support.

Receive my personal gratitude for your public recognition of Misael – Guest Relations Executive.

A pleasure to hear from you for any assistance you or your network may need before your next stay.

Look forward to welcome you and your family back to the resort in the near future.

Cheers…

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at Turi for 2 nights, riani beachfront room. The room location is amazing, located like 200 meters away from the beach, and right in front of the room there is a good pool. though at night the journey from lobby to room can be quite confusing because there isnt any signage. the room decor is so - so, with quite modern furniture. my room located in the first floor, so the whole wall in the door side is glass with curtain for some privacy.

the view is to die for, try to get up early and watch sunrise or catch sunset in the afternoon. it is amazing.

downside, breakfast is so-so, with same variation everyday and tastewise is mixed between acceptable and good.

this is the definite place for relaxing and retreat

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cittavaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and experience stay.

Your culinary comments have been shared with the team to continue working on the food and beverage quality and selection to provide you with an improved culinary experience next time you stay in Turi Beach Resort.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Overall, the place is alright, the room and toilet are good. bed is perfect BUT we have been keeping up throughout the night with mosquitoes and non stop bites from the boardwalk to restaurants. that is really irritates us to maximum. advice buy food/ tibits and stuffs to go for the stay. the hotel has no mini stores to buy anything nor shopping malls.

The staffs and service are very good, we are very happy with overall except the mosquitoes. Would advice the management to put some mozzie electronic devices in the room that will help a lot to get rid of the mozzie.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jasyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and experience stay.

You review has been submitted to our pest control supplier to ensure that the needed adjustments in the fogging schedule and frequency are done promptly… please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Anti-repellent mosquito cream sachets are provided in all rooms.

Electric mosquito devices has been installed in all Riani wing rooms and shall be installed in all Tirta wing rooms within the end of this year.

A boutique shop is available next to the Aqua pool and a minimart can be found in Nongsa Point Marina and Resort (Nongsa Resorts sister property) only five minutes’ walk by the beach.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas via antonio@nongsaresorts.com

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Traveled with 9 adults and 2 young toddlers and booked 3 rooms at riana wing and 1 room at beachfront. Service is prompt when requested but there are hiccups here and there that made our stay not pleasant:

1) Room 234 at riana wing was terrible where there was apparently bad sewage smell the moment we entered the room. The smell persisted after being checked by the staff and we requested for room change.

2) Room 134 at beachfront has dirty linen with shaved hairs and little blood stains that caused my wife to be super pissed especially we paid a high price for it. To make things worse, the air-con remote control is not working with the air-con blasting at super cold temperature in the night after we check-in at 10pm; the staff had to apparently ring our door bell multiple times in the night despite telling them to just knock on the door, disturbing our 2 young toddlers who are already sleeping. The technician staff does not seems to understand English well...

In summary, I think room numbers with ending 4 seems to be in a bad state, at least for us. The welcome ginger tea is superb. The views are definitely stunning with clean beaches. The jetty is nice where we can see fishes and a turtle swimming gracefully. Breakfast was nice too esp the Prata and curry but i think service could have been better when my aunty asked for a hot pot of water, the staff apparently gives a disturbed look at her thinking why she asked for it. Overall, a great resort to stay but they should have been more meticulous about these little things.

Room Tip: Stay at level 2 at riana wing especially if you have elderly folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William-Loon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, Operations Director, Nongsa Resorts at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Receive my personal appreciation for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback and detailed family experience stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay.

I would appreciate if you could email me directly via antonio@nongsaresorts.com with your stay details to provide you with a more personalized reply and favourable outcome while I have the opportunity to share with the resort team your valuable insights.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas

Mr. Sumantri Endang - General Manager via sumantri@turibeach.com
Mr. Zaenal – Front Office Manager via fom@turibeach.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.2 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
2 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
8 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,571 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
2 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: $81 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing