We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

3D2N short getaway. Stayed in a Tirta premier room at level 2. Real nice and spacious room with fantastic seaview. Sadly, Riani Wing area was undergoing some upgrading works and the Aqua Bar I was looking forward to was closed. Fridge in the room wasn't working and resort staff offered to send ice over without hesitation. Island Bar jetty was also under maintenance but bar still in operation. Had dinner at Taming Sari Café, nice music, nice view, nice ambience, basically nice everything. Food was okay. Breakfast buffet spread was rather limited though. Went for an hour of comfy Indonesian Massage at Tspa. Staffs were all very friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Really don't mind going there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aicirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging earlier your guest review. Thank you very much for your kind comments and favourable feedback. Please be informed that Riani Wing, Aqua Pool Bar and The Jetty are operational again. We highly appreciate your flexibility and understanding during your last stay. Please contact me directly next time you wish to experience the new Riani Wing via antonio@nongsaresorts.com and I will provide you with a personalized pre-opening pack. With best regards. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    494
    245
    102
    62
See reviews for
369
475
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I attended a conference at the beach resort. I was pretty excited when I arrived - looked like a nice resort and being so close to Singapore where I live, I was imagining coming back for a weekend getaway. Common areas seemed pretty nice, but the room was really disappointing. This property has not been well maintained. I was prepared based on reading other reviews, but was disappointed to find the bathroom was not cleaned. The trash from the previous guest was not cleared out and just looked hastily cleaned in general (some possibly lizard poo on my basin that wasn't cleaned even after i'd asked my room to be cleaned properly). Pillows were the lumpiest i'd ever slept on - all 4 in my room. Food was so-so - granted we were eating buffets for every meal. In any case, I wouldn't return, which is a shame since I really wanted to like this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajithavinnakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging earlier your guest review earlier. This is to show my gratitude for taking the time to share your stay experience with us during your conference. We continue working closely together with the housekeeping team to improve their skills and supervision to avoid similar experiences in the future. Glad to welcome you back next time you plan a relaxing break in Batam. With best regards. Antonio via antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

1st day - Service was good. Was shown to the room. Went straight to the pool and had dinner at Taming Sari. Was escorted to the seat and had our dinner. Cleared our plates promptly. Next day breakfast, all was OK too.

2nd day - We went for dinner again at the same restaurant, this time we were not seated indoor. No explaination was given why we were ushered to the Japanese Retaurant and was left halfway between the 2 restaurants. My guess was they were having a 'private function'?? Or coz we did not intend to have buffet but wanted ala-carte instead???

Upon reaching the restaurant the waiter was clueless when we told them we wanted to have the western food instead of Japanese. He seated us inside and only to be told by another waiter, that only Japanese food consumption is allowed inside. So... we had to change to outdoor seats.

2nd day breakfast is just like our dinner experience. Cutleries was not set-up. We had to ask for it. No pro-active/attentive staffs.Those with kids, be prepared to bring your own cups and plates for your lil ones. They do not provide plastic utensils for them.

Pool is great!! But the poolside service staff was not attentive at all. Shortage manpower I guess. No one walked ard the pool to offer a glass of ice water or anything. We had to walk to the bar area to ask for the menu.

All in all, great view. Far from the busy town which I love. Nice big spacious rooms. Dats it.

I travelled with 2 toddlers aged 3 and 2yo. I suggest, the resort do someting to make it more children friendly coz I do see alot of families with very young kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineRiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging earlier your guest review. I very much appreciate all your comments, feedback and recommendations while we understand your mix feelings experience during your stay. We will continue working on each of your remarks to ensure that you love us as much as you love your big city next time you visit Turi Beach Resort. If I can be of any assistance until then, please contact me via antonio@nongsaresorts.com With best regards. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

If looking for a nice place to stay on Batam, stay somewhere else! They did allow us an early check-in (around 9am). After taking us to our room, we found it was DIRTY!! Toilet was not clean, stains on bathroom walls that easily wiped off if someone actually bothered to clean, and ants all along bathroom floor. Porch had not been swept; as if no one had stayed in this room for months! We asked to switch rooms and they took us to the new wing. Again, we found ants crawling on the bedroom floor this time and IN THE SHEETS!!!! We stepped on some of the ants and about 50 swarmed up from the floor. We informed management we would not be staying here and they convinced us to see a third room. Again, ants on the floor. They promised they could clean, change sheets, and spray for bugs. They did and we didn't see a bug again. However, we did not receive any discount or bonus. Rooms are not sealed to outside so anything can get in! Restaurants/ food very limited and expensive. Litter floating in the water and no one swam in the water, only the pool. We followed suit in case they were aware of something we weren't. Staff seem to stay at the resort, so you will see the same people again and again. Would not recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Inspect room upon arrival. Lots of ants crawling on floors/ even in sheets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uwoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging earlier your review. I am truly sorry to read your comments. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly with all the details of your booking stay via antonio@nongsaresorts.com to provide you with a more personalized reply and favourable feedback - outcome. In the meantime, I had shared all your comments with my team and the pest control contractor for correction. Regarding the employee comments, only guests actually stay in resort while our staff lives around Batam. Thank you very much for your time and understanding. With best regards. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed in Turi beach resort for 2 days. I reached resort at around 11:00 am whereas check-in starts at 2:00pm, but staff let us do early check-in as the room was available. Room was clean and beach facing, which I guess all rooms are. It has nice pool, kids had lot of fun. Resort offers many activities like Spa, Adventure activities like Banana boat ride, Kayake, Wall climbing, bungee jumping etc. I got Indonesian Urut massage which was good but not value for money. You can get better massages at lesser price outside. Banana Boat ride, Jet skiing and Kayake are good activities to try.

Breakfast provided so many options for vegetarians also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitin_sharma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging earlier your guest review during my annual leave. Thank you very much for sharing your family enjoyable stay experience with us. Whenever possible and subject to availability, we aim to have all rooms ready prior to every guest arrival. We continue adjusting the breakfast buffet with your comments and expectations to ensure a great start every morning. Glad to welcome you back during your next leisure family break in Batam. Cheers. Antonio via antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked for a long weekend, and really wish we'd done Bintan instead. Location wise, when you take into account long queues it felt much more inconvenient to get to than resorts we've stayed at in Bintan. For SGD443 per night I would have expected a higher standard of room and a higher standard of resort. We were given a room with single beds, and no option to change to a king size bed. There was mould in the bathroom, and the shower temperature was temperamental - turning up the temperature turned down the pressure. Limited choice of restaurants, with average quality food. The main pool was closed for renovations, which we weren't advised of on booking. One saving grace was the water sports - reasonably priced and kept the kids (big and small) entertained for ages.

Room Tip: On check in request your bedding options
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareL334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging earlier your guest review during my annual leave. I am really sorry to read that we could not stand up to your expectations during your long weekend vacation. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly with all the details of your booking stay via antonio@nongsaresorts.com to provide you with a more specific reply and favourable feedback. With best regards. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for a night with my family. We booked 2 rooms and was put up at the newly renovated Riani wing. The resort has 2 wings, Tirta and Riani wings. The rooms where we were put up at were pretty far from the main lobby area but we were offered a free shuttle van to ferry us to and fro our rooms. It was OK with the free shuttle service but if ever we decided to walk to the main lobby, it is quite a fair bit of walking distant (especially if you have old folks in the traveling party). The resort has 2 swimming pools but the one on the Riani wing side is closed for renovation. Breakfast spread was OK. Beach is clean and water is clear. Resort offers a shuttle service to Batam Center (Megamall) for a small fee of Rp40,000 per person one-way. In terms of accessibility of the resort, the Riani wing isn't very accessible because of the walking distance to the main building with a few flights of steps to the top level where the lobby is.

Room Tip: Riani wing comprises of wooden cottage rooms while the Tirta wing comprises of 'modern' conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio H, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging earlier your guest review during my annual leave. Glad to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and like the newly renovated rooms in Riani Wing. May you or any other guest bring along friends or family with any walking challenges, please let us know during the reservation process and we will try our best to accommodate your accommodation in Tirta Wing close to the lift area. Please be informed that the Aqua pool improvement project has been completed and it will be available again this weekend. Thank you very much for your time and valuable comments. Cheers. Antonio via antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.2 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
2.0 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Panbil
2.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
13.8 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Property: Turi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing