We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Good Enough Batam stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Batam View Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We (my fiance and I)were first- timers in Batam so we really did not have any idea where to stay--researched this hotel and it was decent enough for the ok price.

The room is average but very clean. The place needs update-- but still comfortable for a short stay--we still enjoyed it. Wifi not available in rooms--but free in the lobby.

The seafood restaurant have a nice view but it also needs some update--was disappointed that they did not make effort to sit us in when we came earlier (superhungry from travel!). The price here is a bit too high compared to other places you can go to with similar tastier menus. The food was nice and good anyway--staff were attentive and hospitable!

The pool has good depth(deep areas for those who wants to dive)--pleasant to swim here. But the beach area was a disappointment--dirty and not really suitable for people who loves to hang around beaches.
There's a lot of construction near the area so it was not really a good time to stay(it was also raining at that time).

Overall, staff were nice and helpful--loved the add-on welcome cooler drink on arrival! The lounge was not cleaned and maintained well though--evidences of alcohol drinks, cigars by night customers were not easily put away when we walked there in the morning. And yes, chairs need heavy cleaning and change too(old and worn out seat covers).

The place have seen its better days--badly needs to have improvement. The property have a lot of potential if the management would see to the details this place needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NORMZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 401 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nothing much to expect in the hotel... room was old and dusty.
It really need to be refurbished. There were black stains at the edge of the bathtub. I've changed room twice, but all look the same. Should provide free WIFI in the room. Overall, it was relaxing and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling_WildLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We went on the March 8 ... their services and those guys wearing yellow shirt is very helpful.. I stay Vila for 2d1n .. I love their view from the balcony and it's beautiful.. it's very relaxing and peaceful.. There's no shopping center .. but over all I'm still satisfied with the Vila and the staff over there.. very helpful and nice.. There's liveband at night it's good also.. the food there not bad.. I will definitely come back here again.. Spend a very peaceful and relaxing weekend

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here for 3 days 2 nights. We really regret staying at this resort because of a lot of creepy things that happened. Never stay at room 508 Sumatra wing! We saw 2 muddy footsteps inside our bath tub after we came back from our breakfast. We advised the cleaner not to clean since we will be leaving soon so there's no way that anyone can get inside the room and step on our bath tub! Then each of the four lamps inside the room were blinking one at a time including the ceiling light even if the switch was off. I saw shadows of 2 ladies standing at the edge of our bed just when we were about to sleep! They both disappeared within seconds. We wanted to change room but there's no available room coz it was still Chinese New Year peak season.
The first night that we slept inside that room, all our mobile phone chargers won't charge, and the wifi was not working. We thought there was a problem with electricity but we asked other tourists and they said everything works well at their room. My fiancee had very strange 5 long scratches on his arm just when he went inside the bath room and saw the footsteps. The scratch on his arm was deep and sharp. The scratches look like being scratch by Wolverine's fingernails.So creepy! That can never be my fingernails as I trimmed my fingernails before going for short weekend trip. After seeing the scratches, we quickly pack our things and leave to room and we did not wait for checkout time anymore as it might get even worse if we still stay there.
The food at Kelong Restaurant was way too EXPENSIVE! There's no other option to take a cheaper food unless you take taxi (with ridiculous rate) and go to city to eat! We ended up eating at their Kelong Restaurant (no choice) which cost us $20 per person each time we eat. We've been to so many resorts in Inonesia before and this is the most costly restaurant inside a resort!
We went to Batam View thinking that we could have a good swim at a white sand beach but we were very dissapointed when we found out that its not a good idea to swim at their white sand beach because of lots of rubbish. You can see all the rubbish being buried under the white sand. Plastic rubbish were protruding on the sand, spoilt old jet ski's were park right beside the spoilt beach chairs. Their swimming pool was not so inviting either as the water looks so dark and somewhat the pool tiles were mouldy. The staff at the front desk forgot to give our welcome drink when we arrived, they only gave it to us upon check out. All in all, its a terrible stay, we will never come back to this resort ever again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I went for a quick getaway break with my sister and friend, the room is clean and reasonably spacious. What impress us most is the service. It is very smooth to book taxi to go out to shopping mall, even the taxi driver booked by the hotel is friendly and professional. We also enjoy the hotel's body massage service, the staff are experience and good. Though the price is slighter higher than outside hotel, but the quality is also better. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleymok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good food great service! It was much better than expected. Room was very nicely decorated(upon request at just $30 with complimentary bday cake) and the person doing the coordination was great and efficient. Mine was superior room and it was very neat and clean, no bathrobe though. Was given seaview room and could see the pool as well. Nothing much to do except swimming, playing water sports or massage (well, resorts are all the same!). Overall a great place to spend your weekend with friends or loved ones.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TYPYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had an official team outing with families at this resort, arranged by an Event Management organisation. We all had great time enjoying the various personal effectiveness cum team building activities, yoga and dinner at the moonlit beach, shopping at the Nagoya Hill Shopping mall, etc.
Food served at the hotel was cool for the non-vegetarians, but the vegetarians did not have many options (actually most of us are Indians, so it was little difficult!).
Over all the resort is very well maintained, courteous staff, cool swimming pool, children's play area, spa and massage centers all at affordable prices

The ferry ride to resort from Tana Merah ferry terminal takes just 40 mins, take the 8 AM or earlier ferry (chose the one that has wide and clear windows), the ride is terrific.

I recommend this resort for family and business meets

Room Tip: Try for deluxe rooms which have sea view. I liked the side which has the swimming pool with the ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
1.8 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
6.4 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
4.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
5.8 mi away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
2 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batam View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: $80 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing