We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superbly nice and caring staff with good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Batam View Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Batam View Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Superbly nice and caring staff with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is located near the ferry (5 min) drive and we had a smooth check in to the hotel. Mr Antono, one of the staff was very kind to help us to prepare the band to sing a birthday song for us. It was very nice of them. They were attentive and provide fast room service.

Room Tip: Room facing the ocea and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnPzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Shawn,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

Thank you for all your positive reviews about our front office and room service at your recent stay in our resort.
Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. Antono would especially be glad to see his name in your review at Tripadvisor.

We look forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort. Please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    138
    83
    26
    29
See reviews for
75
111
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

It's my first time staying this hotel. Just learned this hotel is only 20 Km away from Singapore when planing my business trip to SIG, but in different country, Indonesia! Fair price with warm hotel stuff and room with excellent sea view! You may even see Singapore from room. Nice room, good stuff with beautiful swinging pool, but a bit far away from the city! It'd cost you about 45 mins to 1 hour to get back to city.

Room Tip: A good getaway resort hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Kimi,

We thank you for your valuable compliments!

Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.

The resort is just 35 minutes away from Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal and is a hotspot for many families and corporate clients that are looking for an affordable and enjoyable getaway.

Our resort does provide taxi and shuttle bus (min 5 pax) at our concierge counter. For travellers who do not wish to travel to the city, our resort provides various facilities and sea sports. Do enquire our friendly staffs for more information.

We look forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort. Please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good, friendly and helpful staffs .
Clean and beautiful sceneries.
Value for money and excellent services.

Will definitely stay there again in future.

And my special thanks to Andeas Yohan for his hospitality.

Alan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanBKLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Alan,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us.
Our team is really happy to know that you have enjoyed your vacation.

Do keep a look out at our web for the latest updates and promotions!

Looking forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort
and please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, nice view, friendly staffs. Location ok, meant for chilling up only. Great chef/food at the seafood restaurant. Small private karaoke room. Live band at the lobby at nite, cool. To and fro pick-up. Beach need to be clean up. Overall not bad...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aSidLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very convenient as the resort is very close to the golf. Rooms are pleasant, huge, well maintained and cleaned. The only inconvenient is that the walls are very thin so it can be noisy. Swimming pool is nice and welcome after golf. Spa also is nice even if a little expensive. Service is friendly and helpful. Overall, for a short golf gateway I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissiburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your valuable compliments!

Batam View is located near to two golf courses which are about 5 minutes away. So for golfing, it is very convenient to play.

Our Nongsa Golf tournament is coming up on 27 Oct, 2013, please do remember to sign up with us to enjoy your early bird discount! It will be lots of fun to mingle with lots of golfers!

Do contact our reservation @ reservation@batamview.com to obtain more information for our Nongsa Golf tournament!

We look forward to serving you again.

Amanda Tan

EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Unfortunately, all my annual leave days are now reserved for anticipated exam days since I returned to school, so I have only time to do weekend getaways these days. Therefore Joo and I decided to give Batam a shot since we'd never been there, no thanks to the many bad reviews we'd read.

We're lazy so bought their " Lifestyle spa package", which included 3 meals, 1 night's accommodation, 2-way ferry plus hotel shuttle, and spa massage (we don't care about sea sports and shopping). Though the ferry was a bit of a shock, I'm not here to review the ferry, so let's focus on the resort…

The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 10-ish AM, so we left our bags at the concierge and wandered around the resort. We were strolling towards the beach when a nice smell wafted into my nose just as we went by the cafe. It was coriander! They have pots of it planted outside the cafe's kitchen. I'm a fan of potted herbs and grow some myself. The resort also grows organic vegetables and use them in their own kitchen. We walked through a garden of fruit trees, herbs and spices before heading off to lunch at Wangi Melati Cafe. The food here is frankly quite up to standard. We had yummy Tumpeng Nasi Kuning served with local fried chicken and an assortment of local side dishes and crackers.

After lunch, it was time to check in. We had requested for a high floor room with view but they gave us a pool-facing room! The resort building is sort of a crescent-shape so the noisy pool is INSIDE the crescent. We demanded for a room-change and got into Room 449 - which was actually a smoking room, but was mercifully odourless. Ah… it was a sea-view and noise-free at last.

After showering, we headed to 5th Dimension Spa on level 5. While we like the sea-facing massage rooms and ginger tea, we reckoned we've had better massages. It was a bit painful (yelped a bit) and I felt more "busy" than relax. The head massage was good though.

The sun was almost setting by the time we're done with the massage. We were glad to get a west-facing sea-view room. Although we didn't get a proper sunset due to cloudy sky, the view was still romantically gorgeous.

At dinner, a mix of local and western dishes were served. The Chili Con Carne was outstanding. We also helped ourselves to Mediterranean fish, assorted antipasti and bruschetta, mutton stew, local vegetables, Fish Wellington, pasta, chilli chicken, local kueh, fruits and Pulut Hitam. We really rather like the food here. A humble suggestion would be to include some vegetarian dishes into the buffet. I witnessed an Indian gentleman walking into the cafe only to find nothing suitable for him to eat.

A live band performed at Islander Lounge. While the band members were very engaging, the music was too loud for my liking. However, I should mention that this lounge served the best Pussy Foot mocktail I've ever tasted. We ended the evening with a stroll out to somewhere around the Kelong seafood restaurant to catch some sea breeze.

Overall, despite some minor communication breakdown, we had a pleasant stay. Service was good. Thank you.

Room Tip: (1) Odd-numbered rooms on levels 4 and 5 (beginning with no. 443 and 543 onwards) are sea-facing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne_N_Soh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked a deluxe room. The room was huge with more space. But the look of the room was only ok. Not upto the standard. There was no lcd tv only a normal tv which was disappointing as nowadays many resorts have rooms with lcd tv. The floors are not clean. The bathtub is not good. The room service is good. The room had balcony which is good.
The swimming pool is small and water is average. There are only 2 restaurants available. So there is no more choice for variety. The breakfast is good. For dinner, kelong seafood restaurant is good. But many items are not available which left us disappointing. There was games room with xbox which was good.
Overall experience is not satisfactory. If you want a nice experience, go for a more pricey resort and this is not an ideal choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Harini,


Thank you for your valuable feedback and staying in our Deluxe Sea View Room.

Your comments have been passed on to our various Head of Departments and I am sure that they will look into it and make the necessary improvements. Feedbacks like this are important to us, for without it we cannot strive to serve you better and I would like to thank you for it.

Currently we are in the midst of upgrading our TVs and by year end; all our rooms will have LED TVs. Similar work is also being done on all our bath tubs and by year end; they should be in a much better condition.

Your comments on the variety of food at our Kelong are also noted and the chefs have been tasked to look into it.

You will also be pleased to know that we are adding a ‘Bakar (Grilled)’ section at the restaurant soon.

Thank you also for your positive comments on our breakfast, Kelong Seafood Restaurant, Room Service and X Box activities at the Play Room.

We will be further enhancing our activities and food to make your next visit a more memorable one.

See you soon.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Shirley Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
10.5 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
5.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
5.0 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
10.7 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
8.9 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batam View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Property: Batam View Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing