We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COCKROACH INFESTATION(NOT EXAGGERATING)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This fantastic venue promised so much. Pictures were stunning & since singaporeans were flocking there in the thousands, we hopped on the bandwagon. Worst mistake ever. To the hotel staff credit, they were helpful UNTIL we got to the hotel room. There were floating corpses of cockroaches in the water & we were naturally disgusted. Requested for a change of room because naturally, the highlight of the villa has to be the pool but who would dare swim in waters filled with cockroach corpses?? Room service made us wait an hour while processing our request only to reject our requests. We just shook the matter off because we didn't want this incident to spoil a trip after months of anticipation & planning. What happened in the night however, will never make me step into that resort EVER AGAIN. We found live cockroaches all around our balcony, with 6-7 more in our living room. That explains why there were bottles of baygon in our villa rooms. THere were so many that we finished two full cans of insecticide. No offence, but we paid good money to stay in that villa & surely some effort had to be made in keeping a certain level of standard?? NOt only were we told that all rooms were full when we requested a room change, we walked around and saw SEVERAL empty villas. We feedbacked to the management and they laughed us off. Never going back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kissmylightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We booked 2 villas to celebrate the birthday of our 3 friends and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the villas, the fantastic sea view and most importantly the great service rendered by Mr. Zainal Abidin, Montigo's F&B Director. The first impression of the resort that greeted us was akin to that of Santorini - with the white villas and the beautiful view of the sea! The 3-floor villa is spacious, with a private pool at the balcony over-looking the sea. Mr Abidin went out of his way to personally ensure that our request to have in-villa barbeque was met and even prepared for a mini birthday surprise for our friends. The experience of not having to step out of the villa and can yet enjoy dining and drinking by the pool with the cool evening sea breeze was truly amazing. In fact, we spent almost the whole night by the balcony! A wonderful stay and well done to the Montigo team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whooper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Large villas..better for families. Nice pool and one of d better spa massages. Food is not d best..but decent breakfast spread. Easy access 3mins fm ferry terminal w wifi in all rooms. Comfortable bed..and pleasant service staff. Hope they can upkeep d maintenance over the years ahead. Skip d bbq..local cuisine are what we enjoyed more. Great place for family for weekend away fm singapore....

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stay in Feb 2014

Pros-

Villa was clean,modern,spacious and quite luxurious. Infinity private pool facing the sea was excellent. Views was great and relaxing. Staffs were friendly,polite and courteous. Great resorts with excellent modern facilities and views. Great potential with more facilities to come.

Cons-

Room service and buggy service was slow even during off peak with limited guest!. Pool was not daily clean and some dirts can be seen inside the water! Buffet breakfast was limited and needs improvement as it doesn't taste good for a 5 star resort. Villa price for normal rates of around SGD $500 and additional 5th person of SGD $100 had to be reduced in order to attract guests mainly from Singaporeans considering it is in BATAM and quite secluded,far from town and not fully completed with more facilities to come like water sports,etc. For that same price you can get better quality villa in bali and phuket! As for me I get the promotion Chinese New Year rate of 25% discount with SGD $50 voucher so it's was a great value. It's should remain at that rate if it's going to survive in the long run considering its in BATAM unless it's fully completed with more facilities like water sports,etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a 3D2N in the Spa Pool Villa X 2 and was welcomed by Nasir at the Nongsapura Ferry Terminal. He was very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, Kashi was there to help us with the check-in. Despite that there were a few groups of us there doing the check-in, it took us about 15mins to get all the paperwork and processes down. Fast and Efficient! After that, Nasir took us by the club-car to our assigned villa. He has carefully explained every details for the villa, ensuring that we are comfortable and are happy. Kashi had helped us booked the shuttle service from the resort to the Nagoya Town. All arrangement were made excellence by their service. When we have requested for service to send us from the resort to the ferry, they have even specially cater a mini bus to send all of us (we have 10 of us). It was indeed a wonderful and VIP experience. Highly Recommended. John Lee, you have an excellence team! Well Done and Thank you for such great service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaPhoonOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Its my first time to Montigo and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The seaview villa was exactly like the pictures, we had very nice rooms and the private pool was fab ! It was a little inconvenient to have to travel quite a bit to do a spot of shopping but my family enjoyed the quiet and peace of being away from the usual bustle of town and tourists. All in all it was a real getaway for us and nice time to do some bonding.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Sea view. It's worth it cos' you will wake up to a fab view everyday ! Mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reg2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a Spa Pool Villa on the first night and Hilltop Villa on the second night. Had been in contact with Ady from Reservations. Expedite & professional response. Great job! We had a late arrival and was welcomed by Tiffany from Front Desk. We were given orientation of the property (nice touch).

The rooms was enormous (considering there was only 2 of us on the first night). 3-storey villa. Living room on the first gloor with plunge pool and attached cabana. Sadly the cabana was Out Of Order but we paid for a Hilltop rate. The plunge pool was clean and overlooks a breathtaking view of the Sea.

The second floor comes with 2 bedrooms. The Masterbedroom comes with a huge bathroom equipped with a double vanity, huge bathtub, bathroom and a standing rain shower. The rooms comes with a comfortable king size bed and a sofa.
The second room comes with 2 single beds and is en-suite.

The third floor is where the rooftop terrace is. It has an expansive space suitable for gatherings and In-Villa dinning. Sadly when we were there, the rooftop was not cleaned with cushions not placed. Nevertheless, we were overcomed by the beautiful night / day view.

Breakfast spread was vast. The restaurant's breakfast staffs was exceptionally superb. Perfect service provided. Mahmud & Budi is an assett to the hotel. They provided exceptional service and definitely made our day.

In all, being in hospitality myself, I must say this place is worth the visit. It is atleast 30mins drive away to the City Area (Batam Centre). But worth the visit. Great Job Montigo! And thank you for this memorable stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank EezaJais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
1.8 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
6.4 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
0.1 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#2 of 37 in Bintan Island
1,687 reviews
4.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,560 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#12 of 101 in Batam
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montigo Resorts Nongsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montigo Resorts Nongsa

Address: Jl. Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29411, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: $203 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montigo Resorts Nongsa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Montigo Resorts Nongsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing