We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nongsa Point Marina & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Dominical, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romantic and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice resort, quiet place with great view. There is a nice pool with a small waterfall and a bridge over it, there's comfortable sun chairs, never too busy. The people are very friendly and helpful.The challets are good sized with 2 balcony, one on each floor, Stayed in a 2 bedroom chalet, it had 3 airco's and a fan, so easy to keep it cool inside. On the balcony is very quiet and nice to relax and watch at the boats. Everything clean, breakfast buffet good variety. Love the omelet station.
I couldnt find a gym for fitness. Also if you want to go out shopping this place is far from the malls and theres not many restaurants, one on the resort and two on the neigbouring resort Turi.
Think its perfect for couples or if you want to ease and relax. It's very quiet and romantic, beautiful nature surroundings, but far away from the shopping malls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    135
    56
    17
    20
See reviews for
94
83
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you are an expectant holiday maker, have no fear, the dissatisfied grumps who have reviewed this place need a reality check. The resort is elegant and classy, designed in theme with a nautical style. The food is incredible with a wide selection of seafood and meat dishes to choose from, local and western alternatives available. The location is peaceful and serene. The pool area is attractive and perfect to dip in and out of. Suitable for families, couples and friends. If you are looking for nightlife however, the town is 40 minutes away. The staff will accomodate trips. Happy holidays (:

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1987skh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We ended up at this hotel as we originally went to Batam View Beach Resort and left within 2 hours due to half of it being shut for renovation.

We got a suite at this hotel and yes, the room was very nice.

But the staff and food were very bad.

Caesar Salad with tuna and some oily dressing which they thought normal. Took 2 attempts and then we cancelled it and then they bought a 3rd with chicken & tuna anyway which went straight back.

Food generally was very bland and for some reason they think a pina colada is malibu & pineapple juice!

Also, their pool is not very clean.

I would never go back and Batam is somewhere I would definitely never go back to! Horrible place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khanage77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nongsa hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This resort is pretty, the idea of u sitting at the balcony at night smoking and listening to night music. I like it, but not the location though. It's too far from everything at all, not for those who love to shop. So beside staying at the resort, yes, that's about it. It's for those who would want to relax to ease their mind yes.. Food at the hotel is expensive 30$ for soto ayam and ayam penyet I have no choice cause there no shop anywhere outside. But still, service is good, breakfast is good and room is pretty.
Will stay here again to relax some time soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeezuuaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked through Agoda for Turi Beach. End up at Nongsa Point because Turi was overbooked and transfered us to 2 villas here. We were SHORT-CHANGED.
The villas were far apart from each other, and far from the hotel lobby too. We had to call for transport and it took us 15 min sometimes.
Villas were in horrible stage. Floors were filled with leaves. Balcony door is unlockable Toilet door cannot be closed as the lock is also spoilt. One villa's toilet flush and water heater are not working, towel rack came loose and crashed onto the floor. Bed is dusty, with stains, and smelt like dirty old shoes.
All in all it was a terrible stay. Looked like villas have not been used for ages. Design was also very outdated, and spiral staircase was dangerous for the kids.
Will NEVER NEVER visit this hotel nor Turi Beach again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hlmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was eager to set foot on dry land and sleep in a bed. The rate for people with boats in the Marina is less than half the advertised rate which is good because even that rate is very high for what it is. The cleanliness level is on par with about a $20-$40SG a night Indonesian hotel. It didn't shock me but I would seriously recommend being careful here. Towels were stained, sheets were stained, pillows on the chairs were badly stained. No lock on the sliding deck doors, the safe was broken... dirty bathroom tiles, still shavings around the sink from the last occupant.

The staff are lovely and attentive and the sitting areas in the lower lobby are comfortable when no one is smoking (which is hard to coordinate). Even though I was really careful I got Bali Belly here so I'd steer clear of fruit, salads and only drink bottled water. Don't brush teeth in tap water etc.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get early morning noise from staff shouting at each other. Rooms overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank typebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Paid more than SGD200 for a seafacing room but was disappointed. Bathroom with previous occupant's hair still can been seen on the drainage area despite spending my second night in the same room. Buffet breakfast was nothing to shout about and spend more time chasing away swarm of houseflies rather than enjoying my breakfast! Can't they do something about the houseflies problem?

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LookLookSeeSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
10.5 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
5.5 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
7.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
13.6 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#1 of 2 in Waterfront City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nongsa Point Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nongsa Point Marina & Resort

Property: Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nongsa Point Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort,Where The City Ends And Relaxation Begins.A yachting gateway to the Riau Islands, Nongsa Point Marina is a premier resort with international marina facilities and residential properties. Built around a natural cove on Batam Island, Indonesia, it is truly a unique waterfront destination offering a haven of peace and tranquility. Pampering to those looking for a privileged lifestyle and impressive berthing facilities for boat owners. A Mediterranean Beauty by the SeaWith a Mediterranean touch, Nongsa Point Marina and Resort offers accommodation choices of hotel rooms and chalets overlooking the marina, the ocean, and the surrounding golf course. Each guest room is equipped with modern amenities for a comfortable stay.Nongsa Point Marina is an ideal home away from home on Batam Island, Indonesia with resort facilities like sail and power boat charters, fishing, private beach, and more. Enjoy a rich selection of services for the most relaxing, worry-free vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Nongsa Point Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nongsa Point Marina Hotel Batam
Nongsa Point Marina And Resort
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing