We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I purchased a promo from outlet.com.sg, was told that weekdays slots are full and end up have to pay extra for the weekend.
problem starts upon arrival at batam...
there was no hotel staff that was waiting for us... when I approached the Turi Beach staff, he was super stress and wasnt happy that he have to handle our questions.
After waiting, we end up squeezing a 2nd bus with turi beach guest.

when i check in, I was told that booking was for 1 day before and i did a no show...
I was furious, as the booking for the ferry was on the correct date and the confirmation letter given was also stated the same day....
I seated quite awhile at the front desk and did all my payments for the taxes and surcharges... they did not do any forms of "goodwill" services at all after all these issues.. I was even given a hill view room to my dismay.

Went into the room and alas, no toilet paper at all and comforter was dirty...
went down to complain and all they did was putting toilet paper for us...

And when you think that this is over...
another surprise awaited us when we came back from our shopping... right at the moment that we step into the lobby, we were told that the ferry timing that we selected for was full and we have to change the timing...
I was super unhappy and the manger came to talk to me..
earlier ferry was not in time as we cant rush from the spa...
and i requested for a extension of checkout timing so that we can go for the 4.30 ferry which was being rejected flatly...

In the end, they managed to get me a ferry but was at batam center, i have to pay for the cab fare to the ferry terminal... and was being forced to pay taxes again at the ferry counter... which i did pay at the hotel before hand.

I am so so not going to stay there anymore!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meixue84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

One restaurant. Breakfast buffet was slightly disappointing for the region's standards. View is good. Unfortunately there seemed to be some problem with my balcony sliding doors. It was stuck, we couldn't go out and enjoy the sea air. Curvy shaped average pool.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorisyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Got this deal from outlet.com.sg at 50% off for 2D1N stay which includes a seaview room, ferry, transfer, breakfast and free 1hr massage. Because there were 3 of us, they can gave us one room with a extra bed. We each pay about S$150.

Clearing the immigration was a pain, took us an hour. There weren't a lot of people but because there was only counter opened....

Transfer to the hotel took about half hr cos the bus had to drop off some passengers at Turi Beach Resort which is next door to Nongsa. We thought Turi Beach Resort look nicer than Nongsa when we arrived.

Checking in was a breeze thank goodness, we arrived, paid for the ferry taxes, and off to our room in 10min. A little disappointed with the room as it seems a little small for the 3 of us. Plus we discovered a few ants on the bed and asked for a change of room but the other room that they offered us looked slightly older than ours, so we decided to stay in the first one, which the room service cleaned away the ants. Afterall, we are only staying for a night.

We lazed around in the room until about 5pm when we went out to explore the resort, captured some really amazing sunset view on the way walking to Turi Beach (only 5min on foot). The sky was red and orange and it was an unblocked view of the sun setting behind the sea.... highlight of the trip!

Dinner was at poolside at $30nett per pax - BBQ buffet style. Varieity includes, seafood, meat, satay, chicken, salad, soup, fried, noodles, desert, fruits, coffee/tea. Overall dinner was nothing fantastic, the only thing that was delicious was the “Gong Gong” (Conch), which had huge servings of it, our first time eating BBQ Gong Gong. Yummy! Wanted to go their free-form pool for a dip after dinner but decided to just have a drink at the bar and chill instead. There's pool table in the bar, FOC.

The next day, we went for our free 1hr massage after breakfast. Breakfast was alrite, quite a lot of variety - international spread. After breakfast, we were picked up to go Spa @ Central which is about 1hr away from Nongsa. the place is clean and well-maintained, massage is good, not rushed, and the strength was just nice. I like it strong. We went straight back to the resort after massage on the same bus. There is no spa facilities at Nongsa, you gotta go Turi Beach, but can book at Nongsa.

At the end of the day, we did what we came here to do, to chill and relax, so this trip is a good getaway. :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank secnarf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

#1 Check-in
Checking in was really fast. Welcome drink provided. Very friendly staffs (especially the pregnant lady, I forgot her name but she's really helpful).

#2 Rooms
Got our keys, hallway to our rooms were clean and nice. LCD Tv with star movies, HBO etc. Fridge was spoiled(but they offered us with ice, speedy delivery), Bed is really clean, floor too. Aircon was cold enough. Just that there was a small spider, small cockroach(mini one), but I managed to kill them. Well, there should be some of these insects you will expect but it didn't really bother me that much! Had a balcony! The view was spectacular! But we didn't get to use it anyway.

#3 Toilet
Super clean with extra big showerhead! WE LOVE THE TOILET.

#4 Swimming Pool
Not very clean but water was clear, probably we checked in on Sunday that's why. When we checked out on Monday, we found them cleaning the pool! So I guess the best day to go to the pool would be Monday instead! But well, we enjoyed.

#5 Spa @ Central
Comes with the package from deal.com.sg. Love it. Managed to fall asleep BUT the place was a little warm. Overall it's still good :)

#6 Dinner.
I did some research online. You may wish to have your dinner at Seafood Rezeki Restaurant! Hire a driver to bring you there(let the receptionist know!), You need to pay for it but it's cheap and worthy. Food there is very cheap too! We ordered 2 crabs, prawns, vegetables, chicken, soup, drinks and buns for 408000 rupiah (roughly around $16 each). It was really awesome.

#7 Service
We love the staff there! They are all very helpful and after dinner we wanted to get some snacks so our driver drove us to the nearest Ma ma shop to get drinks.. After that back to our hotel.

#8 Morning breakfast before checking out
Not much variety but its good enough! It would be better if they are able to provide noodles, or fried rice more variety would be good! But well, they have chefs preparing omelette for you too.

Checking out was fast too. And followed us to the terminal to get our ferry tickets! That's really nice! Their service is really 101%.

*We stayed in a sea-view room :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jellozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Its a very nice place to sray if u like to relax and really spent time talking and "chillax". The staffs were suoer duper friendly and were willing to help in any way that they could,with my gf being so sensitive and demanding in all the trips that we go,she never complaint anything here,so what more can i ask..haha.

Food was very nice but we had to pay for it during lunch and dinner..its quite ex and comparing the price to sg,its around the same i might say.and the breakfast is tasty but nit much variety though..overall super!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ggmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Nice place. Staff are very good.
If you want a decent breakfast then don't stay there.
Food just OK

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We arrived to a team welcoming us with cold towels and drinks, which was so appropriate for the hot weather. The rooms we received were sea facing and opened out onto the beach, which was quite decent by Batam standards. The pool is nice and sculpted and has a small waterfall in a secluded corner. Our meals were tasty. Service was excellent. The rooms were well kept. The beds were great, the sheets were sparkling white and we each got 3 pillows: standard sized soft, standard sized firm and a small one.

It's got few amenities. For example, if you want to do water sports or have a massage, you need to go next door to the sister resort: Turi Beach.

But if you're there to just meet and chill, like we were, Nongsa Marina is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schumi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
1.8 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
7.9 mi away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
6.7 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,465 reviews
1.8 mi away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nongsa Point Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nongsa Point Marina & Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu Km 4, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: $57 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nongsa Point Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, where the city ends and relaxation begins. A yachting gateway to the Riau Islands, Nongsa Point Marina is a premier resort with international marina facilities and residential properties. Built around a natural cove on Batam Island, Indonesia, it is truly a unique waterfront destination offering a haven of peace and tranquility. Pampering to those looking for a privileged lifestyle and impressive berthing facilities for boat owners. A Mediterranean beauty by the sea with a Mediterranean touch, Nongsa Point Marina and Resort offers accommodation choices of hotel rooms and chalets overlooking the marina, the ocean, and the surrounding golf course. Each guest room is equipped with modern amenities for a comfortable stay. Nongsa Point Marina is an ideal home away from home on Batam Island, Indonesia with resort facilities like sail and power boat charters, fishing, private beach, and more. Enjoy a rich selection of services for the most relaxing, worry-free vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nongsa Point Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nongsa Point Marina Hotel Batam
Nongsa Point Marina And Resort
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing