We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in the autumn mood”
Review of Masti Grill&Chill

Masti Grill&Chill
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Ozolnieki
Price range: $3 - $28
Description: Contemporary restaurant & grill-bar by the Lake Ozolnieki. Brunch, lunch, dinner, cozy atmosphere and lovely views.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary restaurant & grill-bar by the Lake Ozolnieki. Brunch, lunch, dinner, cozy atmosphere and lovely views.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On the recommendation of our friends, we choose this place for Sunday lunch. The service is friendly, the food selection and quality are good. Prices are not low, but not too expensive. I think we will come back here.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 824janisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

Lovely staff who like their job and appreciate their customers. Excellent food (better than expected for a nice place like this), great views over the lake and reasonable prices. You won't get a meal deal for 3 euros but this is not a place for that and you will get a great value for money. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curious26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Excellent pork ribs, friendly staff, delicious dessert. We spend great time at lakeside with family.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gatiszzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

I have never ordered main dishes. Here I like to enjoy some smoothy or have a cup of tea with a dessert. Not cheap place but you pay for a view and possibility to have a rest after your walk.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank S9329LUmarinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

You know the kind. Big investment for owners. So now they save money on the food. The prices are out of touch with the region. I had a microscopic raw duck with no side dish. So 1 star for view. 1 star for service which was excellent. 1 star for really good tea in a pot. Don't eat here! But go for nice walk and have a coffee / tea or a glass of wine or a drink and enjoy the good view.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Martin_Faru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masti Grill&Chill also viewed

 
Ozolnieki, Zemgale Region
Jelgava, Zemgale Region
 
Jelgava, Zemgale Region
Jelgava, Zemgale Region
 

Been to Masti Grill&Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing