We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cindrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cindrel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paltinis
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beautiful and very quiet location, on top of the mountains.
If you're looking for relaxion, far away from the noise of the town, Hotel Cindrel is a good option.
The general level of conditions offered by this hotel are good quality.
Spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff. The breakfast and the restaurant are also good.
A bad point is smoking, which is allowed even in the pool.

Room Tip: Four star rooms are better and worth the price difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielR144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The heating system is very noisy, I could barely sleep and in the second night we had some water coming from the ceiling even if we were staying on 1st floor. the food is poor even if the waiters are very nice and the music is pleasent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paltinis hotels

Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in the Cindrel hotel in August 2011 when we decided to have a trip in the mountains.. Very beautiful location near to mountains where we made climbing every day. The hotel even is 4 stars I do not think deserve that because we stayed in a room of 3 stars and the room was very small, don't mention the bathroom, also small for a hotel of 3 or 4 stars. I saw better than this. The furniture old, the TV also. We had a room on the 2nd floor but on the side with the kitchen of the hotel so when we wanted to have fresh air in the room, we had smell of meal from the kitchen. They have pool that looks good but only for adults, no for small children. The restaurant was nice and the waiters those who served us were very good and attentive with us. Good food and that for all 3 type of meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner). The hotel is good like location because have very close the road from where you can go in different mountains trails, and beleive me you will have what to do and see on forest and mountain. Do not know if there are better hotel then that, but if there are then choose one better.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floor and on that side of hotel which do not have kitchen under your floor f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

About surroundings, very nice. Location is somewhere between some hills/mountains, near the ski resort. It's a very nice location for summer or winter vacations.
The hotel it self, it's a nice one, with very help full and friendly stuff. Food is good, the pool is nice (not for small children) and the prices are ok.
The rooms are nice, maybe for a 4 star hotel could be a little 'updated'.
One of the things that I hated (and it happend to me in a few locations) is that you can smell what is cooked in the kitchen on the hotel halls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feeliper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

As with the other hotels at which I stayed, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. A waiter in the restaurant, in particular, assisted with any required translations.

Internet PCs are available in Reception.

The food was good at both breakfast and dinner, the chef ably catering for my special dietary requirements.

The indoor pool was good, if strangely designed. It was far too deep for children, only enabling adults to stand with their heads out of the water at one end.

The only drawback for me was the room which, as in many not quite new mountain establishments, was a little ‘tired’ and in need of refurbishment and a deep clean.

I would probably stay at another hotel in the vicinity, were I to return here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paltinis hotels
0.0 mi away
Hohe Rinne Paltinis Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Pension Victoria
Pension Victoria
#1 of 14 in Paltinis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Romantic
Pensiunea Romantic
#3 of 14 in Paltinis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Vila Creasta Cocosului
#2 of 10 in Paltinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Rafael
Pension Rafael
#4 of 14 in Paltinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Romana
Vila Romana
#6 of 14 in Paltinis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cindrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cindrel

Property: Hotel Cindrel
Address: Paltinis, Paltinis 550001, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Paltinis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paltinis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cindrel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing