We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury (almost) private...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hansar Pranburi Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Settled on a secluded beach near the small village of Sam Roi Yot (45 min south of Hua Hin, 3,5 h south of BKK) its the perfect hideaway in the sun. The villa and surrounding bungalows offer 17 rooms with different amenities and standards (sea view, garden view, rooftop terrace etc. --> see homepage) which fit anybodys individual needs (although they are ALL very nice and comfortable, Wifi-equiped).

The boutique hotel also offers an amazing infinity-edge pool as well as a restaurant and a bar. SPA treatments can be arranged in a nearby resort.

Activities reach (beside the above mentioned SPA treatmets) from trips to the surroundig islands by fishing-boat, cave exploring or kajaktours and stand-up paddle to all-day-trips to Hua Hin. The hotel offers a driver or a motorbike for your convenience.

The restaurant offers gorgious food next to the pool, just steps from the sea. Every meal was created according guest wishes (e.g. spicy not spicy). Also the breakfast was lovely and the Cappuccino the best I had in south-east asia so far.

We were lucky and had the whole hotel almost for our own, only on weekend two young families joined us (our total stay were 5 nights).

The hotel stuff (from driver to housekeeping) were amazingly nice and took care of us very well (here they get 5 out of 5 for kindness). Although limited english skills complicated some things....If it was necessary the generel manager had to be called by phone...Sometimes they seemed a bit unorganised, e.g. one day our room hasnt seen housekeeping after 12:30 am (like said above we have been the only guests and the staff was cleaning the hotel grounds and non occupied rooms instead...) also the range and order of breakfast changed from day to day (so here 3 out of 5 in terms of hotel service).

Private transport from BKK International Airport can be arranged by the hotel.

All together we highly recommend the Hansar Pranburi for a relaxing beach holiday near to nature.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stone030487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed at Hansar for one night as a weekend break outside of Bangkok. Our arrival was tricky as the hotel can be hard to find however our taxi driver was able to call the Hansar and they guided us onto the beach approach. The Hansar resort is tucked away in a cove at the end of the beach and is therefore tranquil with a beautiful view of the rocks that peak out above the sea. The hotel is small and cosy with amazingly comfortable beds and balcony views. The decking at the front has a large pool over looking the sea plus sofas and sun loungers for day and night time chilling out. Food was excellent and staff even cooked for us on arrival despite the kitchen being closed. I couldn't recommend this enough for a romantic quiet break, probably not one for families though due to being very remote.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We were greeting by Khun Mo (Resident Mgr). We have all rooms ready within a minute. Having dined @ the terrace near the pool, all foods were very good taste, I personally thank to 2 local chefs in the kitchen. Thanks to Hansar staff team member, khun Mo, executive Chef, khun Nirun for warmest welcome. We feel like we are @ our home.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJongjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed in a villa sea view over a holiday weekend during their "grand opening" period. The room was beautiful, despite the hurried workmanship evident in a few details throughout the room. Occasionally, there was a strange sewage smell in our room/area of the resort. We loved relaxing on the terrace in the afternoon, although the walls blocked the sea view and instead draw your attention to the mountains. The food was very good and the service well-meaning and attentive. The complimentary snacks in the "living room" are a nice touch, especially since there is not much near the property... You do feel as if you're staying in someone's home, which is nice since the hotel was formerly a villa. Unfortunately, once the "Bangkok" staff left, the service level dropped significantly and every request or order was botched. Hopefully these bumps will be resolved after their grand opening period. This special retreat is set in a stunning quiet location with many attractions easily accessible by boat. However, the water quality and sand in this part of Thailand are not spectacular. Don't expect a white sand beach or clean, pleasant water. The beach itself was relatively clean, although it would have been nice if the staff regularly cleaned some of the garbage that washed up on shore in front of the hotel. Overall, a nice easy retreat from Bangkok... just know what to expect in terms of beach and water, and you'll love it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BabyBijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

From the myriad of different beachfront hotels, Hansar Pranbur really has it all - luxurious rooms, amazing staff, a spectacular view, an overwhelming feeling of peace and serenity. As it is a smaller resort, there is a wonderfully cozy feeling and the staff is just amazing. The sunrises are just gorgeous and at night you can walk along the beach to the see the bioluminesense - small sea creatures (completely friendly) that glow in the water at night. They look like diamonds sparking in the sea, it's magical. If you have experienced staying at a Hansar property, there are no compromises with Pranburi. Very luxurious, staff that go above and beyond, beautiful fresh food. If you are looking to really get away from it all - this is it. I will certainly be back as soon as I have the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minyoung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was fortunate enough to take advantage of the long weekend before Songkran to secure several rooms for my family/friends at Hansar Pranburi. Didn't mind the drive from Bangkok as it was just a touch further and all worth it for this private paradise.

Newly remodeled with details we recognized from Hansar's other locations (Bangkok & Samui) which my wife and I have always enjoyed. A contemporary take on Thai design with a warm and comforting feeling.

With children we are careful to choose hotels that offer something for both the adults and the little ones. With the split pool, there is a shallow end which is perfect for kids which extends into an infinity pool which perfect for the adults. All within reach to ensure safety and comfort for us parents. Even better, the nearly exclusive beach access with fine sand, healthy sea-life and calm currents.

During our stay enjoyed the inhouse dining, kayaking and open lounge. There wasn't any pull for us to leave the hotel and venture elsewhere.

Will return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sato_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

i and my wife stay at Hansar Pranburi last two weeks for two nights with complete happy of time to get away from very busy city in Bangkok for our vacation
The hotel just recently as finish major construction as lucky for us to be very first guests after all from the way we seen thing still need final touch..
The location this place so close to National park with we can hear and see many wild lives from small birds to monkeys that look far away from the village community..
The view of beach in front of many islands so beautiful like you are in heaven when the sun rise against the sky line and color sea water crystal clear..
we want to go back there again after return back to Seattle...

Room Tip: sea view choice of bacany
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam Roi Yot
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Bay Resort
Dolphin Bay Resort
#1 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
407 reviews
1.8 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 144 in Hua Hin
204 reviews
11.2 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 24 in Pranburi
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
#3 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Green Beach Resort
The Green Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
56 reviews
15.9 mi away
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 18 in Prachuap Khiri Khan
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Pranburi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Pranburi Resort

Address: 223-224 Moo 5, Sam Roi Yot 77120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Sam Roi Yot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Price Range: $6,000 - $9,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hansar Pranburi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hansar Pranburi is nestled against 300 peaks of the Sam Roi Yot National Park and lying on one of Thailand's last undiscovered stretches of beach. This majestic property provides the perfect mix of intimate luxury, natural beauty and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hansar Pranburi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing