We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Privacy beach, I feel like I am in Krabi instead of Pranburi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Pranburi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hansar Pranburi Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Privacy beach, I feel like I am in Krabi instead of Pranburi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We were greeting by Khun Mo (Resident Mgr). We have all rooms ready within a minute. Having dined @ the terrace near the pool, all foods were very good taste, I personally thank to 2 local chefs in the kitchen. Thanks to Hansar staff team member, khun Mo, executive Chef, khun Nirun for warmest welcome. We feel like we are @ our home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJongjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a villa sea view over a holiday weekend during their "grand opening" period. The room was beautiful, despite the hurried workmanship evident in a few details throughout the room. Occasionally, there was a strange sewage smell in our room/area of the resort. We loved relaxing on the terrace in the afternoon, although the walls blocked the sea view and instead draw your attention to the mountains. The food was very good and the service well-meaning and attentive. The complimentary snacks in the "living room" are a nice touch, especially since there is not much near the property... You do feel as if you're staying in someone's home, which is nice since the hotel was formerly a villa. Unfortunately, once the "Bangkok" staff left, the service level dropped significantly and every request or order was botched. Hopefully these bumps will be resolved after their grand opening period. This special retreat is set in a stunning quiet location with many attractions easily accessible by boat. However, the water quality and sand in this part of Thailand are not spectacular. Don't expect a white sand beach or clean, pleasant water. The beach itself was relatively clean, although it would have been nice if the staff regularly cleaned some of the garbage that washed up on shore in front of the hotel. Overall, a nice easy retreat from Bangkok... just know what to expect in terms of beach and water, and you'll love it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyBijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

From the myriad of different beachfront hotels, Hansar Pranbur really has it all - luxurious rooms, amazing staff, a spectacular view, an overwhelming feeling of peace and serenity. As it is a smaller resort, there is a wonderfully cozy feeling and the staff is just amazing. The sunrises are just gorgeous and at night you can walk along the beach to the see the bioluminesense - small sea creatures (completely friendly) that glow in the water at night. They look like diamonds sparking in the sea, it's magical. If you have experienced staying at a Hansar property, there are no compromises with Pranburi. Very luxurious, staff that go above and beyond, beautiful fresh food. If you are looking to really get away from it all - this is it. I will certainly be back as soon as I have the chance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minyoung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was fortunate enough to take advantage of the long weekend before Songkran to secure several rooms for my family/friends at Hansar Pranburi. Didn't mind the drive from Bangkok as it was just a touch further and all worth it for this private paradise.

Newly remodeled with details we recognized from Hansar's other locations (Bangkok & Samui) which my wife and I have always enjoyed. A contemporary take on Thai design with a warm and comforting feeling.

With children we are careful to choose hotels that offer something for both the adults and the little ones. With the split pool, there is a shallow end which is perfect for kids which extends into an infinity pool which perfect for the adults. All within reach to ensure safety and comfort for us parents. Even better, the nearly exclusive beach access with fine sand, healthy sea-life and calm currents.

During our stay enjoyed the inhouse dining, kayaking and open lounge. There wasn't any pull for us to leave the hotel and venture elsewhere.

Will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sato_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

i and my wife stay at Hansar Pranburi last two weeks for two nights with complete happy of time to get away from very busy city in Bangkok for our vacation
The hotel just recently as finish major construction as lucky for us to be very first guests after all from the way we seen thing still need final touch..
The location this place so close to National park with we can hear and see many wild lives from small birds to monkeys that look far away from the village community..
The view of beach in front of many islands so beautiful like you are in heaven when the sun rise against the sky line and color sea water crystal clear..
we want to go back there again after return back to Seattle...

Room Tip: sea view choice of bacany
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We live in Bangkok and are always looking for a place to get away that is close by, away from the toxicity of urban life, yet in touch with the amenities and comforts we are used to. Hansar Pranburi is just that. We had visited this area before and loved the fine white sand beaches and the pollution -free oceans, but couldn't find a place that we would want to return to. Hansar Pranburi is less than a 3 hour drive from Bangkok, but it feels more remote than places we have visited in Krabi or off of Phuket. Nestled with the mountains in the back and the ocean in front, you feel like you have arrived somewhere really remote. So remote in fact that the last 300 meters in is driven on the beach itself! The beach truly feels (is) private. The infinity pool overlooks the ocean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean, and well-appointed. The beds are luxurious! Each room frames a gorgeous view of the mountain or ocean.

During the day, it gets windy so we didn't feel the sweltering heat like we did in nearby Hua Hin. In front of the resort are some small islands. We kayaked 20 minutes to nearby "islands" to explore some small caves and a monkey island. There are also nearby private beaches with access only by boat. At night, the stars stretch out in the sky and the amazing thing was we could see luminescent phytoplankton in the ocean at night. It was truly magical. We really couldn't believe that we were only a couple hours outside of Bangkok.

We are sure to return to Hansar Pranburi very soon. Thank you Hansar for making our stay magical!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anime0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you're looking to escape both the hustle and bustle of the city and the crowded, party beach scene, this resort is perfect. The gem of a property is tucked at the end of a long, isolated beach against a lush mountain backdrop. Add luxuriously appointed, newly renovated rooms, a stunning infinity pool and Hansar's signature service, and it really is the perfect escape.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkwingDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam Roi Yot
1.9 mi away
Dolphin Bay Resort
Dolphin Bay Resort
#1 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Green Beach Resort
The Green Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
#3 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 21 in Pranburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beach Village
The Beach Village
#2 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.1 mi away
La a natu Bed & Bakery
La a natu Bed & Bakery
#1 of 13 in Sam Roi Yot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Pranburi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Pranburi Resort

Property: Hansar Pranburi Resort
Address: 223-224 Moo 5, Sam Roi Yot 77120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Sam Roi Yot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hansar Pranburi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hansar Pranburi is nestled against 300 peaks of the Sam Roi Yot National Park and lying on one of Thailand's last undiscovered stretches of beach. This majestic property provides the perfect mix of intimate luxury, natural beauty and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hansar Pranburi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing