We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's go here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oriental Beach Pearl Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

this resort is very beautiful and peaceful location.

moreover, I very like the large swimming pool,BBQ and private jacuzzi on the roof


I stayed at 1 night but very fun too much. Surely!! I will back to this resort.

if you want to take a rest plz choose this resort !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaaee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming S, Owner at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is a pleasure to host you during your time in the Southern Hua Hin/ Sam Roi Yod. I’m pleased that your expectations were met and I hope to see you back here some time in the future. If I can assist you with anything, please contact me at fb@orientalbeachpearl.com

We try to accommodate all of our guests needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our resort is only 2,5 years old and we are still building new villas, 7000m2 saltwater pools, artificial beach, mini golf, jungle-waterslide, playgrounds, seaview restaurant and much more

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Flemming Bo Sorensen
Resort owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 251 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

-modern and comfortable villa
-private and quiet location
-staff of resort very nice
-jacuzzi and BBQ on the rooftop was so good

The oriental beach pearl resort make my family have a good time and beautiful moment

**Certainly , we'll comeback again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming S, Owner at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is a pleasure to host you during your time in the Southern Hua Hin/ Sam Roi Yod. I’m pleased that your expectations were met and I hope to see you back here some time in the future. If I can assist you with anything, please contact me at fb@orientalbeachpearl.com

We try to accommodate all of our guests needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our resort is only 2,5 years old and we are still building new villas, 7000m2 saltwater pools, artificial beach, mini golf, jungle-waterslide, playgrounds, seaview restaurant and much more

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Flemming Bo Sorensen
Resort owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Cleanliness of room is good, but the toilet got smell in room 17. Location is not close to the beach but it surrounding with mountain. Room is full option including kitchen, tv, dvd player, wifi, jacuzzi, and many more! Unfortunately, we stayed there in rainy season. There is an electric cut problems for 5-6 hours but Overall is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming S, Owner at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort.

I'm very sorry you have electrical cut when you were here. Most likely it was a car accident or similar affecting the whole area and thank you for accepting this. Regarding the odor in villa number 17 we have managed to find a leak in the piping and all has been fixed.

It is a pleasure to host you during your time in the Southern Hua Hin/ Sam Roi Yod. I’m pleased that your expectations were met and I hope to see you back here some time in the future. If I can assist you with anything, please contact me at fb@orientalbeachpearl.com

We try to accommodate all of our guests needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our resort is only 2,5 years old and we are still building new villas, 7000m2 saltwater pools, artificial beach, mini golf, jungle-waterslide, playgrounds, seaview restaurant and much more

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Flemming Bo Sorensen
Resort owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked villa because first impressed when i saw photos in website, The staff was very polite and helpful and service mind, we're very impressed.

In every villas had pool in front of villa and private Jacuzzi on the roof top with BBQ.

I stayed only 1 night and enjoy too much. Definitely sure i will be back again soonest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verawat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming S, Owner at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is a pleasure to host you during your time in the Southern Hua Hin/ Sam Roi Yod. I’m pleased that your expectations were met and I hope to see you back here some time in the future. If I can assist you with anything, please contact me at fb@orientalbeachpearl.com

We try to accommodate all of our guests needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our resort is only 2,5 years old and we are still building new villas, 7000m2 saltwater pools, artificial beach, mini golf, jungle-waterslide, playgrounds, seaview restaurant and much more

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Flemming Bo Sorensen
Resort owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice features in the villa but although the resort seems only about 3 years old, lots of stuff start to deteriorate. Most of the resorts in Thailand do as owners never put any money for the maintenance budget.
For example, a pool lamp was hanging on a wire loos from he wall, the glass of a lamp on the walk way next baby pool was broken and sticking out, the shower on the roof not working and almost tumbling over, steam bath did not work, work pressure of the faucet really low, etc.

Also lot of construction going on and it is not near the beach.

Room Tip: Ask to be in an area not next to the constructing bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming S, Owner at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

We are always very keen to do the best possible job in maintaining the property and for sure it's not an issue about saving money since we have a very well funded common--fee fund. I'm very happy for your feedback and just in December we had 3 days closed (2nd to the 4th) on order to maintain and make everything look good for the King's birthday.

We try to accommodate all of our guests needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our resort is only 2,5 years old and we are still building new villas, 7000m2 saltwater pools, artificial beach, mini golf, jungle-waterslide, playgrounds, seaview restaurant and much more

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Flemming Bo Sorensen
Resort owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My family really happy while stay in Oriental beach pearl .We brought Ensogo coupon and booking for 1night when I brought coupon I am not sure but I stay here I think It is very nice clean and comfortable .I plane I will be comback with my family because Oriental beach pearl is very nice place and relaxing to stay .The staff are of high quality and very helpful.We hope to swimming jacuzzi fittness when we come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vilai1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming S, Owner at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is a pleasure to host you during your time in the Southern Hua Hin/ Sam Roi Yod. I’m pleased that your expectations were met and I hope to see you back here some time in the future. If I can assist you with anything, please contact me at fb@orientalbeachpearl.com

We try to accommodate all of our guests needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our resort is only 2,5 years old and we are still building new villas, 7000m2 saltwater pools, artificial beach, mini golf, jungle-waterslide, playgrounds, seaview restaurant and much more

I look forward to welcoming you back soon. We will have a new Ensogo campaign coming up shortly so please follow if you like to get a super special deal for your next stay. :-)

Warm Regards,

Flemming Bo Sorensen
Resort owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked the room because they have always good offers. The staff was very polite and helpful and accomodation was just brilliant. Every Room (more precisely it is a little house) has a own jacuzzi on the roof top with a BBQ.
Although its not directly in Hua Hin, it does not matter. First they have a really cheap shuttle service (150 THB pp. 3x per day) and second we did not want to leave the place because it was so nice.
To get there, just call and ask if they might pick you up when the shuttle comes to town.
We stayed there in August for two days and we might come back for our honey moon next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leemlius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming S, Owner at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is a pleasure to host you during your time in the Southern Hua Hin/ Sam Roi Yod. I’m pleased that your expectations were met and I hope to see you back here some time in the future. If I can assist you with anything, please contact me at fb@orientalbeachpearl.com

We try to accommodate all of our guests needs in order for them to fully enjoy their stay with us, thus I am delighted to hear our property and staff fulfilled your traveling necessities. Our resort is only 2,5 years old and we are still building new villas, 7000m2 saltwater pools, artificial beach, mini golf, jungle-waterslide, playgrounds, seaview restaurant and much more

I look forward to welcoming you back for you honeymoon this year. :-)

Warm Regards,

Flemming Bo Sorensen
Resort owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam Roi Yot
3 mi away
Dolphin Bay Resort
Dolphin Bay Resort
#1 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
399 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Green Beach Resort
The Green Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
56 reviews
3 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#23 of 144 in Hua Hin
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 24 in Pranburi
1,813 reviews
0 mi away
The Privacy Beach Resort & Spa
The Privacy Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Sam Roi Yot
49 reviews
16 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Beach Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Beach Pearl Resort

Address: 265 Moo 2 Baan Nong Kaew Nhiaw, Sam Roi Yot 77120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Sam Roi Yot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Sam Roi Yot
Price Range: $53 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Beach Pearl Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Oriental Beach Pearl Resort in Sam Roi Yod's first and only 5-star resort. The resort is already up and running with it's own restaurant, minimart, tennis court, pool-bar, petangue, putting-green, chipping-green, SPA, lounge area, meeting facilities, fitness, 60 meter water-slide (to be installed in December 2014). When in Oriental Beach Pearl you will be in the middle of the nature with stunning mountain view only 650 meters from the beach. Free High Speed Wifi every-where in the Resort. On top of all our facilities we invite you to swim in our 2800m2 saltwater pool all day and until light turn off at midnight. Have you not had enough water at that time you may enjoy the wonderful rooftop Jacuzzi while relaxing and looking at the stars above you... Don't miss this opportunity for truly 5-star living for 3-star prices.Our PRIME One-Bedroom Villa features a king size bed, modern bathroom with rain-shower or steam machine, spacious living room, fully equipped Danish designer kitchen, contemporary decorations and 42'' flat screen TV & DVD player. Built-in A/C in every room. On the roof top we spoil you with both sun-loungers as well as a state-of-the-art modern 'ala as well as a full outdoor kitchen and a 42 nozzle private Jacuzzi on the top of every villa. Enjoy the nights in our wonderful restaurant or go vine shopping in our 450 bottle selection. Enjoy your favorite bottle in the Jacuzzi while looking at the stars or cook your own dinner on the rooftop while looking at the lush mountains in the back of the resort. Our DE-LUXE Two-Bedroom Villa features 2 king size beds, modern bathroom with rain-shower or steam machine, spacious living room, fully equipped Danish designer kitchen, contemporary decorations and 42'' flat screen TV & DVD player. Built-in A/C in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Beach Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing