We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sitia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We have been there during main season and service we got was excellent. Starting from very personal and professional approach at reception, and also in restaurant, even though it was buffet style of eating. We are quite gourme type of guests and we dont like usually buffet style of dining, and this was our first holiday like that, but we were very positively surprised with high quality food. Not too many choises every day, but all 10 days totally new menu every day and you could always choose out of those. Rooms were very spatious, air condition working well and cleaning service excellent. Location piecefull and very close to centre, which was not big or crouded. Only thing I would improve was drinks offering, was quite poor. However bier and wine was good, noly mixed drinks we expected to be better choise and better quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LubiKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 623 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2008

Sitia is prthaps the best place from which one may explore the east of Crete. And the east is not overcrowded with hordes of tourists. The hotel is situated some 200 meters to the main sqare and the promenade at the seaside. It is only 50 m to the beach, where beds and umbrellas are free for the hotel residents.
The hotel deserves five stars which are proudly presented on the entrance . The rooms and the bathrooms are well equiped and they are spotlessly clean. So is everything in the large garden and at the swimming pools. There are enough sun beds and umbrellas. Food in the restaurant is good, variaty of dishes and the quality of cooking are impressive (just in 7 days I gained 2 kilos). Service in the dining room and in general in the hotel (receptionists, cleaning ladies ets.) is excellent. The hotel offers the internet access.
However if one wants to thoroughly enjoy the holidays I would recommend renting a car. Staying all the time on the hotel swimming pool or walking in the streets of Sitia is all right for 1 - 2 days, but afterwards it would be boring. With a car one may explore exceptionally beautiful countryside, one may see small villages on the hillsides, remote and almost empty beaches, archeological sites and mediaval churches. The places offer unforgettable views and the atmosphere of everyday country life.

In Sitia there are many car rental agencies. The one in the hotel is perhaps some 30% more expensive, than other ones in the town, while the conditions are comparable (quality of cars, insurence etc.) . Road conditions in the eastern Crete were above my expectation. Even the very small villages are accessible by asphalt winding roads.
I thoroughly enjoyed the one week stay in the Sitia Beach Resort, and I may recommend the place to all people, who are interested more in sightseeing, than in the night life.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank Andyw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

This hotel is located at the edge of Siteia - it's around a 5 minutes walk to the town centre.

Compared to other hotels in the town, it's clearly a much higher standard: my room, which overlooked the sea, was very spacious and furnished to a very high standard. It also seems to be the only hotel in the town to provide cable TV. The bathroom was luxurious by local standards. This high quality is reflected in the hotel rates as well.

The hotel mostly caters to groups of French tourists, so it can be rather busy at times and service the service was not consistently efficient.

It is a hotel that I would highly recommend to tourists who are accustomed to 4-5 star standards.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank anomymous919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Côté est face à la mer c'est biensûr mieux
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick301261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank cacounet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitia G, Front Office Manager at Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philou_chevigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitia G, Front Office Manager at Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lehiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitia G, Front Office Manager at Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sitia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#6 of 20 in Sitia
70 reviews
122.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
557 reviews
41.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
93.1 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
633 reviews
85.9 mi away
Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa
Rimondi Grand Resort & Spa
#26 of 175 in Rethymnon
716 reviews
22.2 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa

Address: Karamanli Konstadinou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sitia
Price Range: $89 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the only 5-star hotel in Sitia, our hotel is located on a private sandy along the bay of Sitia, just 300 meters away from Sitia city center, the marina and various shops and traditional tavernas. The hotel was completely renovated, while it still keeps its distinctive architecture coming from the late 70s design culture. With 162 rooms (conventional, suites, bungalows) our hotel offers all the comforts necessary for an enjoyable accommodation and a memorable summer vacation, while our restaurant offers a huge variety of culinary delights, including Greek and Cretan cuisine and cooked-to-order daily specials. Sitia hotel provides a wide range of facilities, where our guests can enjoy all-day sport activities and entertainment. In our lush gardens you will find peace and relaxation, while in our spacious pool area and on the beach you can try various sea and water sports. In addition, you can try our spa programs and services, provided by our highly professional staff. Finally, regarding transportation, a bus stop that connects the hotel with famous sightseeing (like Vai Palm Forest and Zakros Palace) is located directly outside the resort. Sitia Beach City Resport & Spa is only 1.5 Km away from Sitia Airport and 120 Km away from Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sitia Beach City Hotel Siteia
Sitia Beach City Resort And Spa
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing