We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT DESTINATION + GREAT HOTEL = GREAT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sitia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Sitia beach city resort & sap is a great hotel. The hotel's personnel is very friendly and helpful. The food served at the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner are excellent. Big variety can satisfy demanding clients. The spa services were great.
Sitia is also a great destination with many places to discover and one can always find beaches to swim. There are also nice villages with great taverns. Mohlos village is a picturesque village and there is a great tavern there called koxylia owned by George Fragiadakis. Serves excellent food and the prices are fantastic.
I visited my self the "Richty gorge". After walking for about half an hour there is a nice waterfall and i swam in its waters. The island Cryssi was also great to visit and the crystal clear blue, green and turquoise waters on the north side of the island were superb.

Sitia is a place definitely worth visiting and Sitia beach city resort & spa hotel is a great hotel to stay

Room Tip: I was staying on the third floor and the room was great. A tip for travelers is to ask before you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARGARITA3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 637 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my 4 friends spent 12 perfect days in this hotel. Very nice, clean hotel with very nice staff, delicious food, sea food quite often, all of us took on few kilos :) I strongly recommend for vegetarians but meat eaters will be satisfied too. Rooms are pretty and cleaned daily. We were surprised by free internet in the room (not only wi fi). Hotel is situated right next to the beach which is very tiny though. The beach is also very windy and there are stones on the enter to the sea. Forget on umbrellas, you can find your rest off the sun elsewhere. The sea side is beautiful, it is possible to walk along the sea for about 2-3 kms. Pools and its surroundings are beautiful. As most of guessts are French, animations are mostly in French, translation is quite poor but we did not mind, as we had a lot of fun anyway. Village Sitia is really small, in the evening there are just few souvenir shops and restaurants open, so if you are looking for discos and bars, rather go somewhere else. People all around are very nice and friendly. We enjoyed also tennis courts & beach volleyball. What I minded were quite noisy buses standing under the windows any time and mosquitos but closed doors solved this problem. I can only recommend this hotel. We had a lot of fun and relax as well.

Room Tip: The best rooms are with sea or pool view but avoid rooms above the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zuzana822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 12 days. I can say that we had a nice holiday, but this hotel is not 5* hotel. The area of the hotel is situated right next to the beach, but the beach do not belong to the hotel. Of course, there are sunshades for free, but in the afternoon the beach is also visited by the other turists from the city and many of them occupied the sunshades, lougers and there is nobody who will tell them something! The food was tasty, but I cannot say this about the desserts, I think it is poor for 5* hotel to have just 3 types of desserts for the dinner and also for the lunch. There was also very poor food service in the afternoon, in the pool bar which is situated in the garden there was served just 3 types of desserts / from the breakfast/ and sometimes melon.
But I can say, that the staff was very very friendly and nice. Also the hotel is situated in very quiet area. Most turists are French. The room service was good, and the rooms are nice and good also with balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel with swimming pool in very quiet area (this is important). The hotel is clear, it is near the beach, it has a wonderful view. The center is in few minutes. It has everything for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samseera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Outstanding staff and facility. The location is on the beach with a great view of the city and the sea. The city is a easy 5 minute walk. The meals were great including the special one at midnight on the Saturday before Easter and the one on Sunday, lamb cooked on a spit with all the assorted Greek items. The staff is firendly, very helpful and professional. It as a great experience for my wife and I.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view above the pool and bar, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J0hnTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrive at Sitia , from Heraklion airport , after a 2 hour drive , (with a local Sitia taxi we found on internet ) . The hotel is right next to the beach , at the edge of the town . Very quiet area , safe , and clean . The hotel staff are from the friendliest we ever had experienced . The rooms are very spacy , and ours was with the beachfront view . I am Greek oriented and my husband from UK , and both were very pleased with the surroundings , and the Greek look design . The buffet ( we had the all inclusive package ) has a large variety of tasty foods , deserts and drinks , that pleased us both . The access to the beach is just few step away , and the sea is super clean . You really don't need to hire a car to visit Sitia , because the center of the town is just 10-15 minutes away ( walking ) . Typical Greek port city with the feeling that you are in the main land , and not in an island . A thumb down to the municipal authorities , for NOT keeping the town clean . The center square was filled with bird poop , everywhere , and nobody seems to care . !! We tried the spa , one time only . The extra charge kept us away for the rest of the week .

Room Tip: try the beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the kind of hotel for which you would want to write a BAD review - just to keep it as a well guarded secret - just for us. It was a brilliant find. We stayed for a week in the middle of April 2013. Awesome. The hotel is very new with great facilities. There is a choice of sea view or garden view. We had sea views from 3rd floor generous balconies. The rooms are appointed to a very high standard with comfortable beds, good lighting and tastefully decorated, yet uncluttered. A very reasonable mini-bar which doubles as a fridge is provided. The hotel provides complimentary large bottles of cold water. The shower. bath tub is awesome with plentiful supply water. There is airconditioning and tv - only two channels in English and since it comes through broadband the signal hiccups quite a lot- particulalry at the good bits. The rooms are tidied and cleaned every day by a thorough but friendly and understanding staff. Ther are four swimming pools ranging from the large pool you will see on their brochure to a small pool probably meant for unfants. Complimentary towels are provided. There is a games area with table tennis and air hockey, a disco and a spa for various treatments. Although the place was quite empty at the start of the season in high season there is adequate seating in the bar, restaurant, terraces and around the pools, The complex is secluded from the road by shrubbery yet the main saidy beach is only 30 feet away. The best surprise was the generous buffet with a wide range of starters, abundant feta cheese, wide choice of main courses and desserts - frequently replenished- soft drinks and complimentary wine. A glass of wine in a town restaurant costs €6 - the entire 4 course buffet with read and white wine on tap costs on €12 - great value. A decent meal/wine in the tavernas around the waterfront will easily set you back over €50 for 2 - so the restaurant at the Sitia Beach is great value. The restaurant staff are gracious and helpful. The hotel is about 300yds from the town and there is a good supermarket called Ariadne near the back door. Sitia is not easy to get to - and let's hope it stays that way. It is authentically Cretan - far from the madding crowds in the 'hot spot' with their wall-to'wall chugga boom disco music and outrageous souvenir shops. Sitia is like a decent friend and we are glad we went there. its seclusion gives it s tranquil restful air. We drove to a beautiful monastery called Toplou (10 miles) and to Vai beach (15 miles) This is the beach that the Bounty bar adds were made on 'They came in search of paradise...' We were delighted with Sitia Beach hotel and would return in a heartbeat. Crete is our favourite island and we have been 6 times, including Rethymnon, Malia and Elounda, Ag Galni in the south but Sitia has been the best yet. I think Crete only gets one week or rain a year - and the people love that rain because it fills up their reservoirs, waters the olive trees and plants . We landed there in that one week of rain, high winds and stormy waves - but that did not dampen our spirits because of the excellent time we spent at this great hotel. For quiet gracious luxury this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesnamoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sitia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#5 of 20 in Sitia
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#6 of 20 in Sitia
63 reviews
122.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Elounda Mare Relais & Chateaux hotel
55.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,751 reviews
22.2 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa

Address: Karamanli Konstadinou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sitia
Price Range: $82 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the only 5-star hotel in Sitia, our hotel is located on a private sandy along the bay of Sitia, just 300 meters away from Sitia city center, the marina and various shops and traditional tavernas. The hotel was completely renovated, while it still keeps its distinctive architecture coming from the late 70s design culture. With 162 rooms (conventional, suites, bungalows) our hotel offers all the comforts necessary for an enjoyable accommodation and a memorable summer vacation, while our restaurant offers a huge variety of culinary delights, including Greek and Cretan cuisine and cooked-to-order daily specials. Sitia hotel provides a wide range of facilities, where our guests can enjoy all-day sport activities and entertainment. In our lush gardens you will find peace and relaxation, while in our spacious pool area and on the beach you can try various sea and water sports. In addition, you can try our spa programs and services, provided by our highly professional staff. Finally, regarding transportation, a bus stop that connects the hotel with famous sightseeing (like Vai Palm Forest and Zakros Palace) is located directly outside the resort. Sitia Beach City Resport & Spa is only 1.5 Km away from Sitia Airport and 120 Km away from Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sitia Beach City Resort And Spa
Sitia Beach City Hotel Siteia
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing