We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sitia Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sitia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

When I go somewhere on vacation I look for a hotel with a nice atmosphere, and I definately got that the first time I visited Sitia Bay.

But I got so much more, and that is why I keep coming back.

The owners and the staff manage to create a warm and relaxed amosphere in very clean and beautiful surroundings, and I definately found exactly what I was looking for in Sitia Bay...and more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 167 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Can only reaffirm what other positive reviews say about this lovely family owned and run hotel. It's located on the bay but a very short two minute walk into the little town. It is spotlessly clean with well appointed bathroom and kitchen area. There is a pool to the rear of the hotel with coffee shop adjoining. Home baked cookies were there upon our arrival and having thanked the lady for such a lovely treat, on our return from a walk, there were even more left for us in the kitchen. They are a lovely family. Helpful and keen to do all they can even if the stay was such a short one, like ours was. Went to the big '5 star' resort for possibility of evening meal, located just down the road to this hotel, but walked out after viewing what was on offer there. This hotel is THE place to stay in the charming town of Sitia.

Room Tip: Any room really. All have little clothes driers just outside door so good place to catch up on any w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverbird57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for a week at Sitia Bay and would certainly recommend it. The room was spotless and very comfortable and the friendly service offered by Eric and family was much appreciated. We really looked forward to the home baked treats awaiting us in our room after a hard day's sunbathing at the beach which is in front of the hotel. The pool was lovely with Jacuzzi facility. Thank you for the little gift on departure - a reminder of a perfect holiday in Sitia. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a suite which had a second room to include a bed settee, table & chairs & kitchen wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGardner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

You will be pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Family owned, with mum and dad actively working at the hotel with their 2 sons. Absolutely beautiful rooms, facilities and people. Our stay was only an afternoon and a morning, we enjoyed good conversation and a friendly atmosphere.
A very Eco friendly setup with all the modern conveniences and more.
The afternoon was spent at the bar with the beach directly across the road.
A spacious rooftop area is available to relax and enjoy the sunset .
On the whole a must stay for longer hotel.
We can only highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We wished to explore the eastern end of the island whilst staying in Elounda, and decided that a holiday within a holiday was the answer.

This hotel, is an apart hotel situated right by the waterfront in Sitia. There is parking at the rear, and access through to reception

We were met by Eric, an English speaking Greek who was most helpful with recommendations, restaurants etc. Thank you very much Eric and also Renata.

The room was a comfortable affair with television, air conditioning, a spare couch and eating area. The shower, wc and sink were in a seperate bathroom. There is also a cooking area with utensils, kettle, coffee plunger, toastie maker, hot plates etc.There is a patio area with chairs at the front.

The hotel has a bar, swimming pool with jacquzi area and lots of sun beds. There is access at the front to the hotel's beach. Whilst there is a charge for the sun beds his is refundable through the bar by getting discounted drinks.

There is a wonderful roof top terrace to watch the sun go down if you wish.

The hotel does provide a breakfast which consists of home made bread, jams etc. You might wish to get your own but we found the offering to be nice and filling.

The hotel is convenient for the tavernas etc of Sitia but there is not much night life as this is of course a Creten city first, and foremost.

Strongly recommended.Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent last week at the Sitia Bay Hotel, and enjoyed everything about it. Our apartment, number 20, was spotless, quiet and well equipped, with a lovely large balcony overlooking the beach. The staff were extremely helpful with many ready recommendations for trips or meals out, and every day small cakes and treats were delivered to our room! We particularly liked the proximity to the town amenities and the beautifully clean beach only 20 metres away. We whiled away several relaxing afternoons in the lovely pool and its surroundings. We look forward to another stay soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

During our Eastern Crete tour we stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was spotless and comfortable and the kitchenette was extremely well equipped. This family run hotel is situated oppersite a rather busy but very clean beach, but also has a beautiful and more quiet pool area. The hosts are so very friendly and eager to make your stay a pleasent one - always ready with good tips and advice. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mycrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#6 of 20 in Sitia
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#7 of 20 in Sitia
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#4 of 20 in Sitia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#3 of 20 in Sitia
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flisvos
Hotel Flisvos
#11 of 20 in Sitia
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitia Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitia Bay Hotel

Address: 27 Patriarchi Vartholomaiou | Tritis Septemvriou 8, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sitia
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sitia Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the most beautiful part of Sitia we offer 17 luxurious single and double apartments, which provide all the comforts for a pleasant vacation. All apartments have a magnificent view of the sea and are equipped with air-condition, double beds, full kitchen with all the necessary apparatus, luxury bathrooms, satellite flat screen TV, WIFI access, telephone and big balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sitia Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sitia Bay Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing