We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, clean, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Itanos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Itanos Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sitia
LIMASSOL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Central, clean, great view”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We booked this hotel at very good price including breakfast. We were given a room on the third floor and from the balcony we could admire the nice view of the small port. This hotel is very central, i can say that it is located in the heart of Siteia, everything is within walking distance (cafe, restaurants, shops, KTEL bus station)so this is great espacially if you are not renting a car. Breakfast was good but unfortunately the only fresh fruits they had waere iranged which is a shame sinc eyou are in Crete!The room was clean and of good taste.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATERINA-CYPRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
44
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We spent three nights here while attending an enormous Greek wedding (650 guests) held near the town. Staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient, the hotel is clean and has an excellent location right in the heart of the town and on the best point of the harbour/bay yet there is little street noise. Views out the front were lovely and Sitia is said to be one of the prettiest towns in Crete. The rooms have TVs but are very simply furnished and the shower rooms too are quite basic. Breakfasts were disappointing - the only fresh fruit was oranges, which seems strange in the Mediterranean (tinned peaches with yoghurt?) - and the range of food limited. The breakfast/dining room is at the side of the hotel with a view of an alley (the main restaurant is across the street on the quay). We got a deal through the bride, but even with a discount thought it expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHistoryProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My wife & I choose this hotel for its location (right on the picturesque harbour) and the price which fell nicely within our budget. All in all it lived up to what we expected for the price. Rooms were clean, food both at breakfast and evening was good.
We found the staff more than willing to answer all our questions and their English was certainly better than our Greek, the manager was keen to find ways to improve things for his customers and encouraged suggestions to this end.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend, and I was very pleased that I found out about it. The room was clean & comfortable, with a view over the harbour. Staff were extremely friendly, and the breakfast was good value for money. I ate dinner in the restaurant on the harbour front on a couple of evenings, and the food there was also good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

My wife and I were here for 2 nights in our month of travelling Turkey & Greece and this was our least favourite hotel. It's not a bad place to stay though. The staff we encountered were friendly. The room was clean, but small. Our balcony gave us a great harbour view. The taxi stand is right in front of the hotel and you can hear the phone ringing a lot; annoying when you are in your room duriong the day but it stopped in the evening. The breakfast buffet was OK but it lacked a "good morning" atmosphere. The food was ample and varied. OJ was Tang. We picked this place based on price but you can get better places along the harbour front if you want to pay more.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trundle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week vacation of Crete and Rhodes. Part of our stay was at Sitira which was probably the low point of our trip. The hotel had agreat location right on the waterfront and the rooms themselves were satisfactory. The service was all most non existent.The front desk clerk was grumpy and not at all helpful. The worst part was the breakfast which was in a dark room without any atmosphere with a toaster that did not work and a plate of cold cuts covered with cellophane. There was Tang for juice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirJohn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#5 of 19 in Sitia
61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#6 of 19 in Sitia
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Greco Sitia
Hotel El Greco Sitia
#2 of 19 in Sitia
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#8 of 19 in Sitia
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flisvos
Hotel Flisvos
#14 of 19 in Sitia
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apollon
Hotel Apollon
#9 of 19 in Sitia
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itanos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itanos Hotel

Property: Itanos Hotel
Address: 4 Karamanli Konstadinou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sitia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Itanos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Itanos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itanos Hotel Crete/Sitia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing