We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Krystal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krystal
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sitia
athens
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Tried to stay there for 1 week but stayed for 1 full day!! Lets start with the room: it was very small even for a single person(we were 2). It had 2 single beds instead of a double I requested. The bathroom was even smaller, with poor water pressure. The best part was that it had 2 lamps, The one was off, and the other one was like a candle!! The balcony needs renovation. You could see the rust so don't lean! The view from the 3rd floor is good over the other rooftops so here goes the romance too.. No private parking if you have a car like me. Last but not least is the brekafast:terrible with one word. Very poor with few variety. Hope you find honey or hazzelnut if you stay, cause I didn't.
It has also good points. The one is the staff which is polite and helpful and the other is the situation of the hotel. Right in the center of the town making it practically near everything.
Hope my experience was a warning to you all!
p.s. Do find a better one like Flisvos Hotel nearby.

Room Tip: The higher, the better? At least you will have some view over the harbour..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liakouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneve
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

It is few meters from the sea, and the center of sitia. Rooms and clean and comfy. Only problem was that water pressure was low in 4th floor. Price was 60 for a double room when I stayed. It's fine for sitia, but after staying for 30 euros per night in south of crete, one wonders why anyone would go north. Well my advice is: don't go to sitia, but if you do, this is a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cenkoloji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

We had a pleasant room on the top floor with a small balcony which gave views out over the (scruffy) rooftops to the harbour beyond. In March, we didn't have any issues with noise at night. The management made space for us to park just outside, but this could be tricky if there were more tourists about, as streets are very narrow and often one-way. I think there is a big car park a few hundred metres away.
Excellent breakfast including eggs, fresh bread, preserves etc. and plenty of tea coffe and orange juice.
We booked through Venere and paid 35 euros for a double with breakfast.
Sitia struck us as a pleasant ordinary seaside town off-season, and at the end of March there were a few eateries open to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Nice hotel with clean rooms.
A bit noisy in the evening.

Breakfast was very good, it's not a buffet but you get pleanty of food: we good lot's of bread with jam+butter+honey; orange juice, cake, eggs, ham+chese, milk and of course you can have tea and/or coffee.

We spent one night in Sep and spent 45 euro incl breakfast.

They don't have a restaurant but they're very close to the centre

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spinzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#6 of 19 in Sitia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Greco Sitia
Hotel El Greco Sitia
#2 of 19 in Sitia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon
Hotel Apollon
#11 of 19 in Sitia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#7 of 19 in Sitia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sitia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nora
Hotel Nora
#10 of 19 in Sitia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krystal

Property: Hotel Krystal
Address: 17 Kapetan Sifi, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sitia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Krystal 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Krystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Krystal Crete/Sitia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing