We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nereids Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nereids Apartments
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sitia
Lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at the Nereids for 4 nights May/June and found everything we needed. Excellent,spotless,large
apartment with patio in the sun. Ample private carpark -a vital point-and all this within easy walking distance of the town. Our hostess,Katerina, greeting us with a plate of organic apricots and she went out of her way to amke the stay memorable. We were stupid enough to leave a coat behind, had an immediate email offering to send the coat on that day to anywhere in Greece,express delivery! ( we collected the coat later) That is an example of the care they give their visitors.
M & D Adams. Stamford. UK

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarlenaDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grottaferrata, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Nereids Apartments is a very good accomodation: spacious apartments with external space available, nice shared garden, and good value of money. There is private parking, and the area is peaceful. The position is strategic to visit the eastern area of Crete. The onwers are really nice, and their suggestions have been precious!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Its our second summer staying in Nereids and the best opinion that we had from our first time is the same in our second one.
For us,who are living in a big city like Athens, Nereids provide to us exactly what we need for our vacations to be perfect: Perfect hospitality from Katerina and Argyris, very comfortable and fully equiped rooms, very big green garden (childrens paradise), very close to the beach, quiet, cool weather.
Thank you Katerina and Argyris for the best vacations we had.
We hope to see you next year again.
Giorgos - Efi - Giannos

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Nereids apartments is in a perfect location across the street from the Sitia beach. This is my second stay at Nereids, credit to both Katerina and Argyris who run the place, they make you feel very welcome and are always on hand if needed. The studio apartments are modern, very clean and spacious with large beautiful balconies overlooking a luscious green garden and the beach – a peaceful setting. The beach across the street is a long stretch of sand that goes into Sitia which is about 500 meters away, with beach umbrellas and service from several cafés and restaurants. Nereids is a charming place to stay, I am sure I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeloY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A perfect place for families, excelent location, beautiful garden. We really enjoyed our stay, our little daughter loved it. Thank you Katerina and Argyris.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmargg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The apartments were very clean, the gardens were amazing with beautiful grassy lawns (perfect for families with kids). Also the apartments were set back, not on the road so there's plenty of peace. The verandas were spacious and separate from the neighboring apartment. Katerina, the owner, was very special. She made us feel at home and directed us to the nicest beaches (ones that only the locals knew of) and she directed us to amazing taverns (one fish tavern, a must, that was right on the sea). the apartments are walking distance to Sitia (five minutes, so no need to deal with parking) and the town is perfect for dining and after dinner drinks). The beach across from the apartments nice (not the best of Crete), but convenient (especially for families and those without cars), though having a car in Crete is almost a requirement. Basically I can't think of one complaint. I loved the place (great value for money) and Katerina made all the difference! I would definitely return there if I stayed in that part of Crete again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liisai34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We chose to go to Sitia on a whim, without knowing much about it, and found Nereids on the internet. We hadn't quite realised how quiet (in a nice way) Sitia would be at that time of year, and I think the owners of Nereids were somewhat surprised to have guests show up so early in the season. Nonetheless they got a room ready for us immediately and were very welcoming, giving us directions to places we would need in town. At the time we were there they were doing quite a bit of maintenance for the summer and it was looking nice, garden was pretty. Location was a short walk into town, which was no problem, supermarket was nearby, and it was a nice walk to Patras which was unfortunately closed at that time of year. All in all it was a nice relaxing break after the more touristy vibe of Rhodes and it was great to have a kitchenette and lounge. To top it off the owner gave us a ride with all our luggage to the bus stop when we left.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthnicknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sitia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petras Beach
Hotel Petras Beach
#6 of 19 in Sitia
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#5 of 19 in Sitia
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Greco Sitia
Hotel El Greco Sitia
#2 of 19 in Sitia
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Itanos Hotel
Itanos Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sitia
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sitia Beach City Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sitia Bay Hotel
Sitia Bay Hotel
#1 of 16 in Sitia
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereids Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereids Apartments

Property: Nereids Apartments
Address: Beach Road, Sitias Palekastrou, Sitia, Crete 723 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sitia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sitia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereids Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our place of tradition and hospitality. We offer you a holiday with a cozy and friendly atmosphere. Only 30 meters away from the sparking blue sea, and completely quiet, you will feel relaxed from the very first day. Relax in our well furnished, spacious rooms, enjoy in our large balconies overlooking the sea and lush gardens. Such luxury and comfort can only be found in a very special place here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nereids Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nereids Apartments Crete/Sitia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing