We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Lochside on a winters morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lochside on a winters morning
Lodge on the shore front Lodge sits on the shore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Lochside on a winters morning
Lodge on the shore front
Lodge sits on the shore
View from the verandah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveDasta...
Fife, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked to stay originally with 5 people and 1 dog. Needed to change numbers, which was no problem when i explained.
Easy to locate.
Lodge itself is beautiful, situated right on the Loch. Fabulous views. Very clean inside and has almost everything you would need for a stay (utensils, guides, fire, hot tub, fridge, oven etc)
Ensuite in main bedroom too. Lovely, cosy feel to the lodge. Grounds are well maintained too. Grass recently cut.
Hot tub is great. Spent many a time in there plus holders for our drinks!
Walks aplenty nearby with shop/bar not too far away but also not too close!
In my opinion this is the best placed lodge as right next to Loch and good distance from other lodges.
Felt Sonja and Irene were very friendly and full of information. They also asked if anything could be done to improve our stay...nothing. very happy and will return

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
So pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour72251...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabin for a relaxing getaway”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A few friends and I came and stayed a few nights in the cabin to celebrate our graduation – boy was that a good choice. The cabin itself was clean and spacious and has the most beautiful views of the loch. It's a bit tough to get to, but we were able to get there even without a car! Additionally, Sonja was absolutely amazing; she was incredibly kind and clearly dedicated to taking care of her guests. I would very highly recommend this cabin to anyone I knew and will certainly be going back one day myself!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing log cabin”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic cabin, everything you need for a wonderful holiday. Absolutely spotless. Loved the fact that there was a good sized freezer as well. The beds were very comfortable - amazing sleeps every night. Hot tub was great for all the family to enjoy. Loved the fact that the hosts left a little something for the dreaded highland midge. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children. Will definitely return to this cabin as we could launch the boat then berth it right in front.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
So glad yu enjoyed your stay and tha you for leaving that cabin so clean and tidy. We would love to have you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julielizk
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Time”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Spent a week at the Lochside Lodge and enjoyed our time here immensely.
The Lodge was very clean and had all the facilities you need for a week away.
Great location for taking the bikes for the whole family. Kids enjoyed playing in the woods and down by the lakeside.
Such a peaceful location, we will stay here again

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thank you for your review. So glad you all had a wonderful stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
807christ...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge in a charming town”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just back from spending a long weekend in the lodge. Absolutely delighted with not just the lodge but the location. The lodge itself is very comfortable and warm with the best bit being the bedroom upstairs overlooking the loch, it makes for a spectacular sunrise view on a clear morning! The lodge opens out onto decking overlooking a small piece of private land and fire pit. The hot tub was great!!!! It took a little longer than expected to get it to temperature the first time but it retains the heat pretty well so it was much easier the rest of the weekend. If I have one tip it would be to make absolute certain you get the fire right under the chimney (I don't think I did this the first time!). The town itself is very quaint and full of vet friendly people. We particularly enjoyed the cafe / shop which we had lunch in and was a saviour for extra alcohol and fire lighters!! We also had dinner in the loch view grill which all very pleasant also. All in all we will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

Thanks

Chris

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzimc75...
Knaresborough
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fab family stay in this great loch side lodge, perfectly place to tour the rest of the area and then come back to relax in the hot tub on the decking and enjoy the peaceful lakeside views, Very comfortable beds!! and we had everything we needed, the fridge freezer was perfect size for us to take food with us and keep it frozen and fresh. We saw red squirrels on our journey towards ford which was perfect as it had a baby with it too :)) lots of wildlife and most of all relaxing evenings by the lake.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and to see a baby squirrel must have been fabulous:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A2446MRst...
Kelso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just stunning”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband stayed at this log cabin for a long weekend and it was everything we hoped for. Very comfortable, peaceful with the most beautiful view over the loch and sat in hot tub on the balcony was very relaxing, especially with a glass of wine. Recommend the cafe in the village for great cake and coffee. We are already planning our next trip back

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over the loch, especially at sunrise
Liked least: The midges
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing