We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“gorgeous place”
other travelers have booked this property
Cabin exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin exterior
View through French windows Beach at cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Cabin exterior
View through French windows
Beach at cabin
Sunset over loch
Camp fire on beach
Hot tub with great views
Regular visitor. Taken by guest
Different view at every turn
Its all about the great outdoors
Nearby Kilchurn castle
Cabin floor plan
Bed 1
Lovely at any time of year
Shower room
Cabin viewed from the shore
Triple bunk beds
Patio door opens onto veranda
Veranda overlooking loch
Sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
77Magda_L...
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“gorgeous place”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

amazing views, quiet, great for people who like the contact with nature. Cabin well equiped, ideal place for walks, cycling. You can also hire a boat to explore the area and little islands on the lake.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Chill Out!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Sloy cabin (myself, hubby and 3 kids ages 16, 12 & 8 not forgetting Holly the dog). We all had the most marvellous time and have returned home so chilled out and envious of who has the pleasure of the wonderful views this weekend. The weather was kind to us and we managed to have breakfast on the balcony each morning with the mirror like loch awe it was brill. Holly didn't like the cheeky ducks who came to visit but quickly chased them back to the loch. The hot tub was put to good use and we were in it every day/night. It took 2.5 bags of logs to bring the water up to temperature on the first night but after that the water quickly heats up the next day. We had forgotten matches but the housekeeper Irene was most helpful and gave us a lighter. We also liked the fact we could have a fire and there was a grill we put on it and cooked sausages. The cabin itself is very cosy and we didn't even need our onesies it was so warm. It was good that we had our own piece of water front and the boys loved fishing from here. The cabin has satellite TV but we never watched it as loved being outside more. We went the 5 mile walk to loch Avich (yellow route) this had even more great views when we returned we chilled in the hot tub. I would highly recommend this cabin it is well equipped and the views were they have to be seen to be believed.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesty87...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by Irene, lovely lady who will do all she can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Upon arriving at the cabin we unpacked and relaxed, it is such a cozy place and so well equipped with everything you need.
We even bought cleaning products that were not needed in the end, so we left them for the next visitors.
We flew to scotland from the south and the journey from Glasgow airport was very scenic, the views were truly incredible, with snow on route through the highlands!
We didn't really do that much in regards to going out and about as we were away to relax with a few walks here and there.
However we did go into Oban which is a nice town (with a large Tesco's if you need shopping) and walked up to McCaig's tower which was a nice find.
I dont think we used the hot tub to its full potential as we had to buy more logs and only got in once (we didnt stir and therefore was very cold at the bottom)! Although I can imagine this would be amazing in the summer.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return in a flash! To put the icing on the cake we also got engaged here so it will always be remembered!
Thankyou for an amazing stay!
p.s. the only thing I would say is remember towels! I didn't and therefore went into Oban to buy them and then squeeze into our hand luggage on return!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Thanks for you kind review. Irene could have supplied towels if needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thatjadeb...
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday Cabin”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Sloy Cabin is clean, cosy and in the perfect spot - It's right on the shore of the loch so the view is beautiful. There are lots of lovely walks nearby and so much wildlife. It's also really well equipped which meant cooking delicious meals wasn't a problem - and having the hot tub there was the icing on the cake! The weather wasn't great but it didn't matter, it was a perfect holiday. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape from their busy lives and we definitely hope to make it back again one day.

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillycat...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

"We stayed at Sloy cabin for three nights.This is the ideal place to stay if you are in need of some relaxation.A beautiful and tranquil place to stay,surrounded by plenty of wildlife.The cabin is cosy and well equipped"read less

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Loch Awe is a truly magical place and the wildlife is second to none in the UK in our view. Please come again in the Spring when Ospreys, Sea Eagles and Red squirrels are regularly seen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonan2402
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family holiday!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cabin for our first family holiday with our baby daughter and we loved it. There was nothing better than waking up and opening the curtains to the beautiful view over the loch. The cabin beds in the second bedroom are fab and we intend to come back so our daughter can enjoy them. Only issue we had was the bedding was a bit got at and there were a few stains on the sofa but that could be my over active new mum gene. All in all the cabin was perfect for us and though we went in November we still used the hot tub and it was gorgeous!!! We definitely will be going back

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2013
Thanks very much for your positive review. Thanks for pointing out marks on the furniture, this has now been attended to. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47Heather
Duns, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great long weekend.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a great stay in Sloy Cabin and would recomend this cabin to everyone. It is very well appointed and the view and area are really outstanding. The weather was great but don't think we would have minded having to stay in for the rain as there was lots of games for the kids and a few DVD's but we didn't need either. We all want to go back but for longer next time.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and peace
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing