We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Cabin exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin exterior
View through French windows Beach at cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Cabin exterior
View through French windows
Beach at cabin
Sunset over loch
Camp fire on beach
Hot tub with great views
Regular visitor. Taken by guest
Different view at every turn
Its all about the great outdoors
Nearby Kilchurn castle
Cabin floor plan
Bed 1
Lovely at any time of year
Shower room
Cabin viewed from the shore
Triple bunk beds
Patio door opens onto veranda
Veranda overlooking loch
Sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
thatjadeb...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday Cabin”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Sloy Cabin is clean, cosy and in the perfect spot - It's right on the shore of the loch so the view is beautiful. There are lots of lovely walks nearby and so much wildlife. It's also really well equipped which meant cooking delicious meals wasn't a problem - and having the hot tub there was the icing on the cake! The weather wasn't great but it didn't matter, it was a perfect holiday. We would recommend it to anyone who wants to escape from their busy lives and we definitely hope to make it back again one day.

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillycat...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

"We stayed at Sloy cabin for three nights.This is the ideal place to stay if you are in need of some relaxation.A beautiful and tranquil place to stay,surrounded by plenty of wildlife.The cabin is cosy and well equipped"read less

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Loch Awe is a truly magical place and the wildlife is second to none in the UK in our view. Please come again in the Spring when Ospreys, Sea Eagles and Red squirrels are regularly seen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonan2402
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family holiday!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cabin for our first family holiday with our baby daughter and we loved it. There was nothing better than waking up and opening the curtains to the beautiful view over the loch. The cabin beds in the second bedroom are fab and we intend to come back so our daughter can enjoy them. Only issue we had was the bedding was a bit got at and there were a few stains on the sofa but that could be my over active new mum gene. All in all the cabin was perfect for us and though we went in November we still used the hot tub and it was gorgeous!!! We definitely will be going back

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2013
Thanks very much for your positive review. Thanks for pointing out marks on the furniture, this has now been attended to. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47Heather
Duns, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great long weekend.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a great stay in Sloy Cabin and would recomend this cabin to everyone. It is very well appointed and the view and area are really outstanding. The weather was great but don't think we would have minded having to stay in for the rain as there was lots of games for the kids and a few DVD's but we didn't need either. We all want to go back but for longer next time.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and peace
Liked least: Nothing really.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cabin in amazing location by loch”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Cabin was cosy, rustic and well equipped. The location is out of this world, with great views of Loch Awe and mountains behind. Loads of wildlife to watch and loads of great walks and cycling tracks near by. Hired bikes for a couple of days, which were excellent quality and explored loch by hire boat.

Will be back soon.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views and wildlife
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie c
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing