We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, cosy and idyllic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Ticketyboo BBQ hut
Aerial view of the cabin on the loch front.
Loch Aweside Forest Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annmichie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Cabin - great views”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The first impression of this cabin is overgrown areas on each side of path to cabin.
As stated cabin has had some work done to it. Decking and hot tub is great, Unfortunately the inside still requires some work to be done to it.
Dishes, glasses do not match same goes for dining room chairs and the patio chairs - only three match. Double bedroom requires a new mattress extremely lumpy. Both bedrooms are very small the loft bedroom requires someone that is fit to climb the steps to the bed. Shelving in both room to put clothes on no drawers.

We did have a good time weather was against us as were the midges they were brutal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you had a good stay. We apologise if you found mugs and glasses of different shapes and sizes offensive but we do try to cater for all needs. Some people like wine glasses, other like tumblers so we do leave a selection. The chairs did match until you broke one:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katmitche...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, cosy and idyllic”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The lodge was a lovely Base for our holiday. We wanted to relax and unwind and get closer to nature and this lodge had it all. The bbq hut is particularly useful as an unusual place to bbq away from the midges. The kitchen had everything we needed. Sonia and Steve have made this the perfect lodge for a romantic getaway, thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
We are so pleased you had a great trip and thank you for your kind review:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
2 reviews
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

IDEAL ! If you are looking for total relaxation in the most beautiful scenery , this is the place to be . My wife and I had a great time and the dogs absolutely loved it , Look forward to next year and the years after

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you had a great stay and look forwards to greeting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahmck5...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy lochside cabin”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great time at this cabin! Owners really helpful with directions etc and friendly. We were hesitant due to the cold weather but it's so cosy and still lots of natural light with all the window features. Great price for a lochside view with private hot tub, we'll be back with friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you for your review. So pleased you had a great time:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonja d
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gem of a place ”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just back from a couple of nights in this gem of a Cabin. We were very worried having read that the place was not up to standard with cobwebs and spiders and were very pleasantly surprised by this lovely little Cabin. The views are amazing and the hot tub was really good. The Cabin is small but perfectly formed and we had no problems with cleanliness or spiders (we did see one very small one who we befriended and called Max). We will be back:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire m
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Found fern lodge online and liked what we saw, on calling to book was advised this lodge would be more cosy and better situated nearer the water, so went with her advice but on arrival was shocked at the difference in the cabin I had seen online to the cabin we had been advised too, it had a stale unpleasant smell as soon as entered, was dirty and unkept like old webs covered in dust, utensils required washed before use, spare room was thankfully not required as I honestly wouldn't be happy anyone sleeping in it. Outdoor area was as described and enjoyed, but living area needs much needed improvement at very least cleanliness improved throughout. Myself and husband looked at fern lodge while there and the difference is chalk and cheese if we had got the lodge I had asked for then this review wouldn't be required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We have looked back at our records and note that you did ask to book Fern Lodge however as it was already booked we offered you Crannog Lodge advising you at the time it was a smaller cabin. We NEVER put customers in cabins that they have not booked. All our cabins are cleaned to a high standard and we feel your review is unfair and untrue and note that in your comments you state you have only given a poor review because the cabin you wanted was unavailable. Not a good reason to give a poor review!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliese d
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy, serene and relaxing.”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

On arrival I thought we'd come to the wrong cabin as it doesn't look like much from the outside, but don't let that fool you!!! The cabin itself is very cosy and quirky and the huge patio doors give it the most beautiful view across the loch. The hot tub was very luxurious once we got it up to temperature - we were lucky enough to have a wonderfully clear night and because there's no light pollution the stars look truly spectacular. The location is absolutely beautiful, very relaxing and serene and our dogs enjoyed exploring the area as much as we did! The cabin was clean and tidy on arrival and the beds were very comfy. We will definitely be back later this year - the winter was lovely but we'd love to visit in the summer and do some activities on the loch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forwards to your return visit:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing