We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, cosy, serene and relaxing.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Ticketyboo BBQ hut
Aerial view of the cabin on the loch front.
Loch Aweside Forest Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dalavich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eliese d
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy, serene and relaxing.”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

On arrival I thought we'd come to the wrong cabin as it doesn't look like much from the outside, but don't let that fool you!!! The cabin itself is very cosy and quirky and the huge patio doors give it the most beautiful view across the loch. The hot tub was very luxurious once we got it up to temperature - we were lucky enough to have a wonderfully clear night and because there's no light pollution the stars look truly spectacular. The location is absolutely beautiful, very relaxing and serene and our dogs enjoyed exploring the area as much as we did! The cabin was clean and tidy on arrival and the beds were very comfy. We will definitely be back later this year - the winter was lovely but we'd love to visit in the summer and do some activities on the loch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forwards to your return visit:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Thank you for your review which we have received after you tried to demand a full refund. Tripadvisor have independently investigated your complaint thoroughly and have denied you any refund at all after finding that our cabin is cleaned to a very high standard. We suggest that your girlfriend goes and gets some therapy for her spider aversion and we also suggest to any potential guests that they search for all the excellent reviews we have on other booking sites for this Cabin and treat this particular review with all the respect that it deserves..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kinga_sos
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute serenity”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Lochside cabin for a couple of nights with our infant son. The owners were fantastic in making sure there was a travel cot for us too. The ducks on the water made our little guy laugh loudly when they came up close and quaked at him. We went to escape the world and it is the perfect place to do so with the combination of scenery, peace and the wood fired hot tub which has been cleverly positioned under shelter of the porch meaning you can use it even in the rain. Would love to make it a yearly trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
So glad yiu enjoyed your stay. We love the ducks:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing