We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed ”

Horwich Park Inn Harvester
Ranked #34 of 70 Restaurants in Horwich
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Horwich Park Inn Harvester in Bolton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bolton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Middlebrook, Horwich and Aspull, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I called on here on Friday night at 18:30, we were shown to our table and waited 18 minuets for our order to be taken, I decided on fish and chips, I asked for it skinless, the waitress said what is skinless. I said fish with no skin, she replied ok fish and chips no batter. Our starter of prawns with a chilli and ginger dipping sauce was excellent. The fish was a little watery and the sausage was gristly.

Thank Antonette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Horwich Park Inn Harvester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 407 of 541 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few time but have to say everything seemed a bit thrown together last week there were no sauces and hardly any salad at "salad bar" and the meal felt rushed normally good though.

Thank Jazmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

We have replied to you personally following your recent comments left on Trip Advisor. We aim to improve and your feedback will help us to achieve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Visited on a Sunday evening, salad bar was poorly stocked, 2 bread rolls on offer, had to ask for replenishment, its not as though the place was packed. Ordered drinks, beer and cokes WITHOUT ice, we were brought cokes WITH ice, had to ask for order to be corrected. Food ordered, one was a beef burger with bacon, pineapple and barbeque sauce, when arrived we received a chicken burger with the above trimmings, again we called the waitress back and pointed out the error. By the time the returned food arrived, which still wasnt right!, (cheese had been added this time!) the other two members of the party had finished their main course. We gave up!. The lack of interest from staff ensuring correct food and drinks ordered are served is unbelievable, nor does anyone care when errors are made. Overall, terrible, we won't be dining here again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trabiman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

You get what you expect,did not like to be told we had to have plastic glasses on a Saturday night,especially when the next person got served with a glass,made my point to the manager but no apology

Thank forestboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent food and service. My son loves everything about it especially going to the salad bar himself it makes him feel very grown up.
The staff are very child friendly.
The atmosphere is always nice even though it is always very busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carrie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Horwich Park Inn Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horwich Park Inn Harvester also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Leigh, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Horwich Park Inn Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing