We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Horwich
Post
Inbox
Search

“Suoerb”
Review of Leo's

Leo's
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Horwich
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic evening here the other night, food was to a high quality, the steak and pasta is difdent class...was thrilled to choose this place...service was impeccable also might I add.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 193diegoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020

We had a wonderful meal at Rocco's on the Sunday between Christmas & New Year. The restaraunt was busy & indeed some walk ins had to be turned away. The food was excellent & the one little problem we had with one of our party (there were 8 of us) having the steak well done instead of rare was soon sorted. However it seems that staff have certain jobs that they are not allowed to do. We ordered extra drinks, then the same member of staff would be seen clearing tables, setting others so we would catch their eye & remind them only for them to go behind the bar & then return to clearing tables again & still no drinks. We ordered sweets & 3 of us were full so just wanted coffees. These were forgotten. So again a gentle reminder and again this same member of staff obviously not allowed to get coffees as would do other jobs & still they didn't arrive. We did end up getting our coffees & free, but then getting the bill was the same nightmare including coming to the table with the card machine before giving us the bill.
In sumary yes the food was excellent, can hardly fault it but they need to sort out the service & let more staff do more jobs.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldrocker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

From the moment we walked in we were impressed by the new look Rocco’s, formerly Leos. It’s feels warm and friendly and the staff were very attentive. Our food came and honestly the presentation was beautiful. Food was amazing ! We will be making this our restaurant of choice ... Excellent..

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steven William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

always have a fantastic meal friendly staff always a good service clean and the food is wonderful worth a visit

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Another excellent meal. Fantastic value for money. Food delicious & piping hot. Really friendly staff nothing too much trouble. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's also viewed

Horwich, Bolton
Horwich, Bolton
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Leo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing