We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and ambience”

Luciano's at Middlebrook
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Horwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and ambience”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Really nice italian food, nicely appointed restaurant and good ambience. Service was on the slow side but made for a leisurely meal - maybe just leaning to too slow but didn't spoil the evening

Helpful?
Thank Jonb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    112
    52
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A brilliant find.”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We just popped in here while shopping at Middlebrook and had the afternoon tea. The sandwiches and cakes were fantastic - as was the coffee. The whole experience was so chilled and relaxing, and was made even more so by the staff who were excellent. Absolutely loved it - so much so that we are booking at their restaurant in the next few days. Recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaFiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just visited here today really nice and relaxing ,very friendly and warm welcome as we entered.
I had coffee and a cake, very nice. My husband had afternoon tea, he very much enjoyed it.
We will certainly be visiting again ,and would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marishwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“nice to relax”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

had a very pleasant light snack after a shopping spree around Rebock,good suroundings with brill sevice me and my daughter both said we would return on are next shop .The staff told us about a brill offer drink,snack and meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic...tim was ace”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

lovely food and really nice staff. tim was very attentive and he had a fantastic knowledge of fine wines. will def visit again. very comfortable and relaxed environment. prices reasonable and the antipasti was delicious

Helpful?
1 Thank katydenniston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Luciano's at Middlebrook also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Luciano's at Middlebrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing