We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Horwich
Post
Inbox
Search

“My birthday meal”

Spice Valley Horwich
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Horwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 of us descended on Spice Valley last night for my birthday meal. Another warm welcome with a brill table. All decorated by the management. The Gin's were gorgeous. Loads of choice. We've been eating at Spice Valley for nearly 18 yrs and we have NEVER had a bad or even a mediocre meal. Its was bloody gorgeous and there were meat eaters, 2 veggies and a vegan and they catered for us all. Thank you so much. Love you all xx

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent restaurant. Quality food, reasonable prices good restaurant ambience and pleasant polite staff. Never been disappointed. Takeaway equally as good.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank a_cole169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The service on the night was very slow. When I came with my friends and the quality of the food was bland and tasteless. The staff got our drinks order wrong . The night was heading down and down. I will not be back here again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank X7428YXlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Called in here on New Year’s Eve after a walk at Rivington. The place was all set for the very busy evening diners. They managed to fit the two of us in and once again the food was an absolute delight. Spot on friendly service too. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank womanofwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have been in a month
Always welcoming
Lovely food lovely people will be back soon

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Holidaying_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Valley Horwich also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Horwich, Bolton
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Spice Valley Horwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing