We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good local Spanish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Salsa

La Salsa
Ranked #20 of 69 Restaurants in Horwich
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a Spanish Tapas restaurant based in Horwich, Bolton, Our menu introduces you to an exciting Spanish food tradition that will excite your taste buds. New Trail Menu - Around The World Tapas. #CheekyTapas Twitter - lasalsatapas Instagram - La_salsa_Tapas
Bolton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good local Spanish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Sunday early evening and it was pretty full. The portions aren't the biggest but as its all you can eat that just means you can try more things. Some are excellent like the casserole, some I've had better the potato bravas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    93
    37
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Tasty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have eaten here on a number of occasions now and we really rate it. Being able to have as many dishes as you like and lots of different flavours means you do not get bored. The atmosphere is great and lively and the genuinely Spanish staff are friendly. The Spanish guitarist is a nice addition on some Wednesday evenings. The prices are great too- we've eaten on the cheaper deal on a weeknight and the more expensive deal at the weekend, and we think they are both great value for money. The only negative is that the toilets need a bit of TLC and you can sometimes feel a little rushed when eating. We've learnt to just tell them you are having 10 minutes rest and you will call them when you are ready.
Really impressed with this place. So impressed in fact that we are taking Dad there for his Birthday this evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CTom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not La Tasca but good value and worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I went with a friend just for a catch up last night (a wet tuesday) never having been before but as Tapas is one of my favourites and its not far away I was happy to go. Its a large building and with only a few other midweek diners in it allowed us to have a large table rather tham the initital small booth we were offered.Orders were taken swiflty and both drinks and food arrived equally as swiftly. The only slightly annoying thing being the taking away of our dishes mid course - would rather have waited till all dishes were clear before clearing. Other than that, it was £13.95 for as many dishes as you could eat and that cant be bad as we had a good 17 or 18 between us (they are quite small but thats not a problem when yoiu can simply order more). I am a fan of La Tasca and its vibrancy whichever night of the week you go but for a place on the doorstep that offers a good selection of food at a good price, I would go again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chorleyphil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous night! Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had heard about La Salsa from a friend so thought we'd try it out. Went on the train from Chorley and only about 1 minutes walk from there. Lovely waiter, excellent service and fantastic food. Went at 5pm so all yoy could eat for £12.95 each. Thoroughly enjoyed it only little niggle was that the drinks were very overpriced. Apart from that, highly recomnended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katclay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have eaten here many times before and all have left me wanting more. But tonight 3 hairs found in my food???? Its shocking. I let the first on lie but my second dish was covered in them. I don't know if this place has got slack because it has a good rep but tonight its standards we have all become used to had gone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234567890asdfggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Horwich, Bolton
 
Horwich, Bolton
Horwich, Bolton
 

Been to La Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing