We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of WaterLoo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WaterLoo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 117 Loo B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel is the perfect place to stay cost efficient close to the olympics in Socchi 2014. The view on the black sea is very nice. Transportation is easy, either by bus or train to Socchi.

Rooms are clean and big. The breakfast offers both sausage, cheese, fruits and cereals.

What need sto be mentioned, the last 50m on the way to the hotel are a little bit dark in the forest, but you see the lights of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelwaterloo, General Manager at WaterLoo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Martin,
thank you for the review. We were really glad to see you and give all our hospitality to you and other our guests during the XXII Winter Olympic Games in Sochi. Surely, we' illuminate those 50m of the dark part of the way to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
8  Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Darinka_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank 898julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank _R6477BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше выбирать номер на втором этаже.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank longus1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank F9296LA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loo
22.5 mi away
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#31 of 71 in Adler
27 reviews
1.9 mi away
U Nikiticha Guest House
0.3 mi away
U Morya
U Morya
#6 of 117 in Loo
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kiparisovaya Usadba Hotel
1.9 mi away
Prostor Guest House
Prostor Guest House
#19 of 141 in Loo
1 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jazz Loo Park Hotel
Jazz Loo Park Hotel
#1 of 141 in Loo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WaterLoo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WaterLoo Hotel

Address: Pogranichnaya St., 3, Loo, Sochi 354208, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Greater Sochi > Sochi > Lazarevskoye District > Loo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Loo
Price Range: $14 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WaterLoo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Loo, Sochi region, is a unique place, located on the Black Sea coast in the humid subtropical climate zone. Here the warm sea is meeting the mountain landscapes with exotic vegetation. The hotel nested on a hill above the beach, blends harmoniously into the coastal strip of the Black Sea. Designed in a modern style WaterLoo has a panoramic view of the seaboard. All the 45 rooms offer you to feel a welcome guest to our hotel and to Loo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your WaterLoo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing